We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice weekend in Rotterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rotterdam
1 review
“Very nice weekend in Rotterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

First, I have to mention that I am not used to stay in 5 star hotels but due to an very good offer me and my girlfriend had a wonderful weekend at the Manhatten. In my eyes the staff was very friendly and helped us out if we needed any help. The rooms were really nice and we had a great view!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steffen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Steffen M.

Thank you very much for staying with us on your weekend break, in your own city! I really appreciate your words of appraisal and will certainly share them within our teams.
I am especially pleased to learn that you highly enjoyed the friendly service and helpful staff during your service.

I hope to be able welcome you and your girlfriend back in the hotel some day.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    370
    99
    35
    8
See reviews for
123
442
56
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

What I loved
- Central location opposite the train station
- Spacious rooms
- Free wifi
- Quality breakfast

What I hated
- No real 5 star feel

My verdict
Those looking for 5 star luxury may feel slightly disappointed: tired furniture, meagre toiletries, two pairs of slippers but no bathrobes… Breakfast was excellent but, again, a little limited for a 5 star property. And yet, the Manhattan is a great place to stay if booked at the right rate. I would have no problem to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Theo C,

Thank you very much for you recent stay with us and the valuable time you took to post your experiences online. We highly value your feedback, since this gives us the opportunity to recognize or determine areas of improvement in our service and product.

I am happy to learn that you appreciate the size of the rooms, the quality of the breakfast and the free wifi; however am sorry to discover that we were no able to completely meet your expectations. The conclusions of your ‘verdict’ will be discussed within the management of the hotel.

Again, thank you for the time spent you spent to summarize your thoughts; we look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was impressed by professionalism and dedication of the Hotel Team staff! Not something I experienced in Europe in the other hotels. Great. I felt like someone who is in the middle of their hearts
Great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_oto_res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear M_oto_res,

What a delight to hear that you had a truly unique stay with us; thank you very much for sharing your kind words on this website. Needless to say professionalism and dedication are among our important values, great to learn that in your eyes our level of service is truly unique in Europe.

Should you plan to return to the great city of Rotterdam, please do not hesitate to contact me personally in case of any requests or wishes.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really worth five stars. Just across the central station of Rotterdam and beside the shopping mall and Holland Casino. Parking is not really a problem because of a parking below the hotel: costs 3 euro one hour or 27 euro 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Ed V,

Thank you for your kind note on this website; we greatly appreciate your positive comment with regards to your stay with us. I am happy to discover that you enjoyed your visit and highly recommend the location of the hotel.

I look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The service was remarcable, beds outstandingly comfortable and a beautiful view of the city. Breakfast was supposed to be for 2 people but I had more than what I normally eat in one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Eva M.

Many thanks for your stay with us and the valuable time you spent to share your thoughts on this website. What a delight to hear that it was such a memorable experience! I will make sure your words of appraisal are throughout our departments since it works as a motivational tool for all of us.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in Rotterdam some day for another memorable stay with us.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room we were allocated was a little tired, but good enough for our weekend break - but the service from the second we arrived to when we left was excellent. I stay in hotels around Europe every week and it is so refreshing to have truly friendly and helpful staff. Wifi for us was good for us throughout the hotel; breakfast buffet was very good (served till 1.30 pm on a Sunday - very civilised!), although some of the serving stations remained empty for just a little too long; overall a good location, short walk into town; and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear John W.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this website and thank you for staying with us on your weekend break in the great city of Rotterdam. I am proud to learn that you truly value our personal & friendly service and the location of the hotel. As far as I know our breakfast hours are the most civislised in town!

With regards to the status of the room; I would greatly appreciate it if you could share the room number or reservation details with me by email in order to further investigate this, youp.bimbergen@manhattanhotelrotterdam.com.

I look forward to personally welcome you back in the hotel!

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In recent years, Rotterdam has transformed into a versatile, dynamic city. It is home to Europe's largest port and has become a trendsetter in many ways. The city is bustling and flourishing and has received a lot of exposure and recognition over the last years which has not gone unnoticed internationally. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels of Rotterdam. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. The Central District forms the entrance to Rotterdam. This is the area in which Rotterdam en Europa literally meet. From here you can walk directly to the city center where a vibrant cultural and nightlife scene awaits. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city's skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42" flat-panel TV. The function rooms and boardrooms of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam are suitable for both large events and small, intimate business meetings. In addition our building is physically connected to 'de Doelen ICC Rotterdam'. Thanks to this exclusive connection we are able to provide conference space for up to 3000 persons. In our new lobby we've created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby's new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. The menu in Pillars lists Bites, Social Sharing and Casual Entrées. In the Pillars Bar you'll be taken on a journey through the world's different vineyards, offering a wide selection of 25 high quality wines by the glass, including exclusive wine-flights and signature cocktails. Traveling to Rotterdam couldn't be easier. From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport it only takes you 25 minutes to travel into Rotterdam by high speed train and in 26 minutes you'll standing in our hotel lobby. Rotterdam-The Hague Airport is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel. International trains such as the Thalys (2,5 hrs, from Paris), Deutsche Bahn and Eurostar all arrive at Rotterdam Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing