We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spent only two nights here, but wished I could have stayed longer in this wonderful city and hotel. A good, solid, business oriented hotel, with excellent service, located just across Rotterdam Central Tran Station.

Rooms are large and comfortable, with a large desk and a modern, comfortable working chair. Bathroom has separate shower and tub. My booking included free Wi-Fi (with no limit in the number of devices you can connect), but wired Internet is free, through an ethernet cable conveniently located in the desk.

Buffet breakfast is excellent, with a wide range of pastries, fresh fruits, juices, cold cuts and some wonderful smoked salmon. The breakfast room located on the second floor doubles as restaurant at night, overlooking the train station.

I recommend a visit to the bar at night to treat yourself to a cocktail. I had one (two actually!) of the best dry martinis ever.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Fmonti,

What a pleasure to read your comment with regards to your stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam; thank you very much for sharing them online. Needless to say this is exactly the way we envisage the Manhattan experience, your words of appraisal will be shared with all staff members as a motivational tool.

I hope travel brings you back to the great city of Rotterdam some day; we all look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed a night in this Hotel. Hotel is modern, neat and clean. Breakfast was all you want. We had a Room in which the A/C wasn't working so were shifted into another Room quickly which we appreciated. Overall a nice Hotel , conveniently situated near the Main Railway Station but quite expensive we thought.

Room Tip: If you can get a room that looks over the Port direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Monivaites,

Thank you very much for staying in The Manhattan Hotel and taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback. I am very pleased to read that our breakfast was to your liking and that the location was convenient for your stay.

Furthermore I am glad to learn that you took the time to comment with regards to the a/c during your stay, which gave us the opportunity to resolve the matter and deliver what you may expect when staying in our hotel.

I hope I will be able to welcome you again in Rotterdam.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed there for three nights during a business trip. The room was very large, the bathroom had a separate shower and a separate bath tub. All very clean and net. The breakfast was fine, the rooom service and all servicing people were kind. Very very close to the train station, and the hotel is one of the most modern building in Rotterdam as far as I have seen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOGAN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear DOGAN Z,

Many thanks for your stay with us and the kind words you shared on Tripadvisor. I am really proud to learn that you have experienced the bespoke Manhattan service which we aim to provide.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back some day in the great city of Rotterdam; should you need assistance on planning your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

From the start the service at this hotel was top level, beyond most hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast staff were superb.

Room was very good, quiet.

The hotel itself is spacious and relaxing

Slightly overpriced breakfast but it was a high standard

Recommended for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clintonbuble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Clintonbuble,

Thanks very much for your taking some of your time to share your feelings & thoughts on your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and value the service-level beyond most hotels you have stayed in!

I hope to be able to welcome you back personally in Rotterdam some day.

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We found a great rate online for saturday night including american breakfast. The hotel is minutes from the railway station and again a few steps from all the shops. Beautiful clean room, lovely bed and bathroom. When complaining about the non functioning airco within 3 minutes someone came to check and offered another room. We got a nice room on the 8th floor and we slept like babies. All staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for making our stay pleasant

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric85283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Eric85283,
Thank you very much for your stay and the time you took to share your feelings online. I am really pleased to learn that your enjoyed your stay in our hotel in the middle of the shopping center of Rotterdam.

It was our pleasure to make you your stay so memorable, hopefully travel will bring you to Rotterdam again someday, we look forward to welcome you back anytime!

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed on an overnight business trip

Arrived, welcomed, offered an upgrade deal, chose not to.

Needed to use the executive lounge for a private meeting (where drinks/tea/coffee/beers are all free) and was allowed to do so free of charge.

Didnt use the Gym but had a look, all Technogym new equipment, looked really new and clean, quite a big area. Also an on site Spa facility.

Central station is opposite, still undergoing construction (for the last 6 years) but when its finished will be superb.

5 min car drive into the centre (or taxi)

Airport 15 minutes in the car

Overall a really nice hotel, I believe the Dutch National Team also stay there, must be good!

Only slight critique was the room was a 'little' stuffy, had the air conditioning on but unfortunately you cant open the windows as its such a tall building.

Had lunch next door in the italian restaurant was really nice, would highly recommend it (and very cheap!!). Didnt have breakfast in the hotel as the prices seemed a bit expensive for what I wanted.

Room Tip: Lovely Italian restaurant next door to the hotel, top quality and cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Jamie959,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experiences on this website, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive words have been shared within the teams and sure work as a motivation for all of us!

I hope to be able to personally welcome you back in the future, especially when the central station is completely finished!

Best regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for one night in a Junior Suite. The room was fine. Reception was slow. Restaurant was bizarrely slow and the quality of food was mediocre in the extreme. Had some form of steak that for a notionally 5 star hotel was tough and flavourless. I agree that there are other restaurants nearby and would certainly advise that you use them The spa provided good treatment, but the rooms were basic. Overall it rates as a good 3 star, mediocre 4.

Room Tip: go high - avoid tram noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair_Alex_Fraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Alistair_Alex_Fraser,

With apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. I hereby ensure that this is definitely not the type of service that we envisage for our guests. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Please be assured that we take your feedback very seriously and the necessary arrangements have been taken in order to prevent similar situations in the future. Therefore we hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our correct standards.

Please feel free to contact myself directly at the Executive Office if you are travelling to Rotterdam again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay.

I would like to thank you again for your time and do hope to welcome you back to The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

With best regards,

W.J.R Cross - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,460 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,354 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $151 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is Rotterdam’s leading hotel. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite Rotterdam Central Station. Well-known city attractions such as the Markthal, Euromast, Spido and Rotterdam Zoo are all in the proximity. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city’s skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, HDMI and USB connections, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42” flat-panel TV. In our new lobby we’ve created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby’s new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing