We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location ...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a business trip. Lovely big corner room with very comfortable beds. Full bath and walk in shower. Granite counter could have done with a scrub as very water stained. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Only complaints would be the cost of internet, astronomical - free wifi only available in the lobby and bar. There is a lot of construction work around the hotel and I barely slept the first night because of the noise of the road works under our window - I think they finally stopped about 4.30 am. Fortunately there was no work the following 2 nights otherwise I think we would have been asking for a different room. We abandoned our car to valet parking (through sheer laziness) but it is very expensive so if driving I'd recommend checking the local parking charges first.
The Maritime Museum, Museum district and Defthaven worth a visit if staying in Rotterdam - if exploring further afield Schoonhoven is a very pretty little village.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKMandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear JKMandB,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and appreciated the service provided by our staff members. However I regret to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during your stay. Please feel free to contact myself directly at the Executive Office if you are travelling to Rotterdam again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay.

I hope that we might be able to welcome you again at some future date.

With kind regards,

W.J.R. Cross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    437
    118
    40
    10
See reviews for
158
497
67
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
243 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have stayed here previously as well, however now the hotel seems to be dated. The toilets are rather old and the room is average to say the best. The bed is comfortable but for the price they charge doesn't give you the right value. Also the Internet charge is simply ridiculous and I have seen many complaints from other travelers as well. This day and age most hotels offer free Internet in the room and perhaps the time has come for this hotel to adopt such a reasonable policy as well without trying to rip off there guests. The hotel is very centrally located right in front of the central station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budsy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Budsy987,

Thank you for having dedicated some of your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to note that you appreciate the location of our hotel as we are indeed situated right in front of the central station. Your remarks with regard to the room and internet charges will be taken into account. Many thanks again for providing us with your comments which enables us to further improve our organization.

I hope to be able to welcome you back personally to the hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

W.J.R. Cross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night as part of a Dutch dash to Rotterdam from Hull on the P&O Ferries and is excellent.
Its a 5 minute walk from the train and bus station which is were the transfers drop you off.
The hotel itself is spotless and clean with a very modern design throughout.
The rooms were spacious and well furnished.
The food in the restaurant was spectacular, though a little pricey it was well worth the money.
Overall this hotel is perfect for a short break away in Rotterdam no matter what the occasion and the restaurant is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcca_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mcca_10,

Reference is made to your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. I would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to post your experience on Tripadvisor.com.
I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your short city break to Rotterdam and am pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

Should you plan to return to our beautiful city, please do not hesitate to inform me of your next reservation, giving us the opportunity extend you with warm, personal and bespoke Manhattan service!

Please do not hesitate to contact me at the Executive Office, upon making your next reservation should there be anything I can assist you with.

With kind regards

W.J.R. Cross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on business and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and welcoming. Location was great for our meetings and for selection of local restaurants to eat in. Had a couple of drinks in the bar and was well looked after by the staff there. The large bed was very comfortable - helping me with 2 decent nights of sleep. Breakfast was good with a nice selection in a light and airy restaurant. I would definitely stay there again when back in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear dharri1,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel, in particularly your positive feedback about our guest rooms, the breakfast and the hotel’s location.

We take pride in providing a pleasant and unique experience for all of our guests. Thank you for recommending The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

With kind regards,

WJR Cross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, for 3 nights on a business last week. I can highly say that this hotel is greatly located though I have to walk a little bit far to get a Starbucks in the Train Central Station but not bad at all. The breakfast is good, but the best things are the very helpful staff. Especial mention to Yvonne, what a great helpful young lady. They will really make you feel home. Housekeeping is good to attend to all your request like extra towel. Shower is awesome, high pressured though there are some negatives like, the rooms needs some updates. Building was built in 2010 according to one of the staff and you can see all the cracking on the crown molding that needs re-paint and caulking, professional carpet cleaning. Aside from those, I think I can recommend this hotel though I have not stayed on other comparables to this one.

Room Tip: Corner Suites facing the Train Central Station is the best due to the views instead of the side wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Gelastan,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the staff are very much appreciated and will definitely be shared within all departments as they are a great motivation for us all.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at the Executive Office upon making your next reservation should there be anything I can assist with.

With kind regards,

WJR Cross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Booked a pre-paid executive room, as this rate included breakfast and use of the "Executive Lounge".
Room was small but adequate, however the air conditioning did not work and it was facing the sun, ( yes there was sun in Rotterdam). It got fixed quire quickly but by then the room was boiling. Went to the Lounge to cool down, only to find it was very small and also contained the free wifi, so was full of Skype talkers at top pitch. No snacks at 1900, just a few biscuits, plenty of cheap wine and beer.
Wifi in the room was charged at Euros 22 for 24 hours, I needed it for work as it was not possible in the lounge as it was packed. However the wifi only worked on and off and by 2300 I had had enough, it took me three calls to the guest services for them to admit they had a problem (?) and that my bill would be refunded the Euros 22.
The so called breakfast in the Lounge this morning was a few tiny pan au chocolat , tea and coffee and a bowl of fresh fruit-that was it !!
Over rated and expensive, many better in Rotterdam with better value although I have noticed that all hotels have very slow internet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim0n_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sim0n_2009 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. We attach a lot of importance to your feedback as with this information that we are able to improve our organization.

I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at the hotel. Needless to say that your feedback has been discussed with the relevant departments as this is certainly not the bespoke Manhattan experience we are aiming to offer to our guests.

Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to show that staying at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam should be a very pleasant experience. May I therefore ask you to contact me directly at the Executive Office if you decide to stay with us again so I can personally look after your reservation.

Many thanks and kind regards,

WJR Cross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was average at best. The size was fine but it felt worn. The bathroom counter had multiple stain and burn marks in it from hair straightener. The location is wry handy to the train station and walking distance to town. Lots of construction work going on around there so expect to get up early

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Randman59,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accessibility of the hotel convenient. Your comment regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff will be shared within all departments.

Should you plan to return to our beautiful city, please do not hesitate to inform me of your next reservation, giving us the opportunity extend you with warm, personal and bespoke Manhattan service!

With kind regards,

WJR Cross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,275 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,137 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
727 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In recent years, Rotterdam has transformed into a versatile, dynamic city. It is home to Europe's largest port and has become a trendsetter in many ways. The city is bustling and flourishing and has received a lot of exposure and recognition over the last years which has not gone unnoticed internationally. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels of Rotterdam. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. The Central District forms the entrance to Rotterdam. This is the area in which Rotterdam en Europa literally meet. From here you can walk directly to the city center where a vibrant cultural and nightlife scene awaits. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city's skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42" flat-panel TV. The function rooms and boardrooms of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam are suitable for both large events and small, intimate business meetings. In addition our building is physically connected to 'de Doelen ICC Rotterdam'. Thanks to this exclusive connection we are able to provide conference space for up to 3000 persons. In our new lobby we've created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby's new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. The menu in Pillars lists Bites, Social Sharing and Casual Entrées. In the Pillars Bar you'll be taken on a journey through the world's different vineyards, offering a wide selection of 25 high quality wines by the glass, including exclusive wine-flights and signature cocktails. Traveling to Rotterdam couldn't be easier. From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport it only takes you 25 minutes to travel into Rotterdam by high speed train and in 26 minutes you'll standing in our hotel lobby. Rotterdam-The Hague Airport is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel. International trains such as the Thalys (2,5 hrs, from Paris), Deutsche Bahn and Eurostar all arrive at Rotterdam Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing