We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If it needs to be it is OK, otherwise there's better choices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“If it needs to be it is OK, otherwise there's better choices”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Spent a night at the airport in between flights. All in all a stay that is OK but one can find better in terms of location, breakfast quality, service in and around Rotterdam. The rooms are OK, I had one that faced a field which I guess is better as one facing more towards the airport. The break fast is way to basic for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    75
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
63
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Probably one of the worst hotels in The Netherlands, I pity anybody who has the misfortune to stay here! Don't

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlliegveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Perfect location ! Possibility for a quick and great lunch. Free PC and internet on the reception. Free parking (and enough parking space). Clean & nice rooms/bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

For me the mattress was a bit too soft. Also found the breakfast rather expensive (18.50 Euro)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed at the Regardz many times on business. Can't comment on the price as it's booked and paid for by my company. Staff are very helpful, Rooms are big, have good lighting when you need to work late, No bath but massive shower makes up for that. Free wifi is fast enough, Bar is good and nice to eat in if your on your own - restaurant is massive and usually very quiet - so bar is cosy and comfortable enough to eat and relax.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I choose this Hotel purely on convience close to Rotterdam. I was pleasantly surprised by the Hotel. Very friendly staff, decent-clean and large room. Good bed and bathroom. I wouldnt want to stay too long for for a one-nighter a good tip

Room Tip: Park view (back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very nice, clean, good size. I loved the design and the facilities they offered. The bathroom was incredible. I especially loved the shower. It's one of the nicest hotels we stayed in.

The breakfast was ok but it could have been a bit improved. They had many options but the refill was a bit slow. They have a machine that makes you fresh orange juice (I loved it) but the second day it was broken. :(

Although the hotel is close to the airport, the traffic is not so high. There are flights in the morning and late evening only, but not so noisy.

A bus station is very close to the airport. So for me the hotel was really perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We loved Regardz Rotterdam - and it stands out as one of our favourite hotels on our European vacation. The room was so clean and modern! The washroom especially was a treat. The restaurant in this hotel is fancy but the food was incredible - locally grown white asparagus was in season and was delicious! The styling of the rooms with the colourful decorations and walls made it unique.

Noise from the airport is not an issue as the flights stop early in the evening. We would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuckJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotterdam
24.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs
22.2 mi away
Best Western City Hotel Woerden
0.4 mi away
Worldhotel Wings
Worldhotel Wings
#14 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht
11.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Petit
Best Western Hotel Petit
#32 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Address: Vliegveldweg 59-61, 3043 NT Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Regardz Airport Hotel Rotterdam)
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel is conveniently situated only 700 metres from Rotterdam The Hague Airport. There is a direct connection to Rotterdam Central Station, from where the city centre can be reached within a 5-minute walk. It offers modern rooms with air conditioning and a flat-screen TV. Free parking is available during the stay. This 4-star hotel has rooms and a suite. All rooms have a desk, minibar and coffee and tea facilities. The luxurious rooms and suite offer more space and comfort. Lunch and dinner are available in the restaurant. You can also eat and drink in the bar and lobby. There is a waterfront terrace for sunny weather. Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel is located 15 minutes from the city centres of Rotterdam and Delft. You can walk and make bike tours in the nature reserve Park Zestienhoven. There is a direct bus connection to the central station which takes 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Rotterdam
Regardz Airport Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing