We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“hotel rotterdam” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
merseyside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“hotel rotterdam”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

stayed at hotel rotterdam in middle aug 13 I was with my family, we were visiting our family who live tere.we had 2 rooms which wasnt too bad but as my son had 2 children aged 4&2 and they put us on the top floor and they had to go up stairs with the pram as the lift did not go up to our floor.Ive had worse breakfasts just ok I think it is for business people and students.It is not too far from the station about 25 min walk to the main shops rotterdam has good shops and restaurants can be a bit pricey.

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel are quieter,but the area wasnt too noisey some of the hotel staff were very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liamluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    150
    106
    45
    28
See reviews for
38
131
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Hotel Rotterdam is basic, but really affordable, clean and well situated, just 10min walk fron the centre. Good and cheap breakfast. Recommend the Roodkapje Gallery around the corner, pretty nice and alternative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _Da83Di_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a modest hotel that is walking distance to the main train station.It was a great place to base out of for our day trip to Luxembourg and the countryside.We found Rotterdam city to be much more laid back than Amsterdam, and the public transport is new and exceptional.We were able to take the Tram to the port for our cruise departure right in front of the Hotel.The rooms range from modest (which we chose) to suites.The room was clean, if a little outdated. Staff is very friendly and competent, and the area is safe.We did not eat here, but the dining room was busy every night, along with the bar/pool table area.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street, and I was concerned, but after 10PM everything quieted down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sander s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I'm really shocked that some people on this site had problems with quality of rooms. Mine room was really,really nice. Beds were very comfortable and room was very big and comfortable. There was also a polish channel on the TV.
Breakfast was also good, food had a good quality (only orange juice was horrible).
The location itself was also really good. I can't complain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel since its location near to town and on site parking appealed to us however when we got there it was very dissapointing. We had booked 2 superior rooms which were very run down and in terrible condition. The beds springs dug into your back, not all of the lights worked, there was dirt smeared on all the walls, the front door wouldn't close properly, both safes were broken and the bathroom was practically unusable due to the horrible smell of sewage emerging from it. We were also given a room at the back of the hotel which had no view whatsoever and we could see straight into people's apartments and they could see straight into our rooms. The tv worked but was very out of place in the room and there was absolutely no modern features in the room at all everything is old fashioned and worn down. Breakfast was also a joke they had no variety whatsoever, only 2 kinds of cereal, 2 types of diluted concentrated juice etc. The only edible thing really were the croissants which were in low supply. Also there was only one member of staff clearing tables and no clean plates to serve yourself were to be found anywhere. Luckily enough we only had this hotel booked for the one night and even at that we wanted to get out of there as quickly as possible, would not recommend or stay in this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

It's a ok hotel however the holiday inn express around the corner is a lot nicer and cleaner.i would recommend staying there . its also closer to the train station and city centre . Why you have to write a two hundred character review is a bit beyond me

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leathere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel from outside is a rare view, because it has its special architecture/design. The location is perfect! You can easily walk in to the city or to the main station. Breakfast is included and it is a nice buffet. The staff is friendly and there are cafes and bars right outside the hotel. What more can you ask for..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
#16 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#44 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Schiekade 658, NL-3032AK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Budget Places, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotterdam
Rotterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing