We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Rotterdam
1 review
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

No problems - location near the train station, clean rooms, bathroom appeared to be brand new. I would recommend this place as a good value for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ALFRED C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    173
    127
    47
    31
See reviews for
40
161
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Until recently this hotel was part of the Best Western chain, but left after a change of management. Since then, little has changed except that the prices have gone down. This has made it a much better deal.

Rooms in this hotel were always small and a bit worn, but they're clean and come with an adequate bathroom. Breakfast is allright and there is a small restaurant. With a location five minutes on foot from the central station, ten minutes to the center and a short drive to the ringway, it's easy to access. It also means there's some traffic noise.

All in all, especially good for the solo business traveller. For others as well, provided they can live with the size of the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you mind traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The location of this hotel was ok, it is really near anything, restaurants, sites....etc. But it is right by the tram stop, so you can get to everywhere you want easily. About this hotel, I say it was a little too old. The room size was decent, clean, but very old. The bathroom was kind clean and they really need to replace the bathtub. The breakfast was.....not bad, but not good either. Some of the cold meats were not very fresh. Staffs at reception were nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Room was small, but clean. Except the bathtub looked like it needed a good scrubbing (what are those stains???). VERY thin walls in the rooms. The guys next door were talking not that loudly and we could clearly hear everything. The breakfast was a joke. Canned fruit cocktail as the fruit. Tang-like orange juice. My croissant looked like it had been run over. Ok, so the place is fine if you're a backpacker, but not if you want a decent place to stay that's more than a step above a hostel! Oh and the bed was tiny. I'm short and my feet were almost hanging off!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Fantastic reception staff found me a room after I had made a mistake when booking and booked for 4 days after the day we were due to arrive. They had a room available and booked us into it with no additional charges etc. Room was basic but clean and a good size. Bathroom was very clean. Fantastic nights sleep, no noise problems. Parking was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Recently refurbished this was a good choice(especially for the price) as not far from our night out at the Ould Luxur Theatre.Rooms were of reasonable size clean,modern, and a window that opened,good as it was a scorching hot day.Our room was at the rear and we heard no noise even with window full open.Has a few garage parking spaces at €15 euro but you need to arrive early and no guarentees.Good Turkish restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: Grad a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was a little dubious on (eventually) arriving at this hotel but my concerns were short lived. The hotel was a little further from Central station than I thought, but once I knew where it was, it was easily reached on foot from the station. The exterior is a little shabby as is the lobby on the 4th floor with a communal ironing board etc. However, the lobby has a comfortable bar and is quite welcoming. The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to obtain directions for various places that I wanted to visit. The rooms are very large by European standards, well equipped and with comfortable beds. The bathroom was also large and the accommodation was spotlessly clean. This hotel provided everything I needed for my short stay and I would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
H2OTEL Rotterdam
H2OTEL Rotterdam
#17 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#21 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Schiekade 658, 3032 AK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotterdam
Rotterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing