We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
86
208
132
34
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
208
132
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserasmus bridgegreat locationnumber tramview of the rivertram stopsmall roomnice hotelexcellent viewacross the bridgebusiness tripwalking distancemini barpublic transportcity centrestayed nightshotel is situatedcruise terminal
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 470 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed 2 nights specifically to watch the Tour de France Grand Depart. We had one of the small rooms at the back of the hotel - the large ones overlooking the Mass I believe are much bigger. However, the room was very clean and the bed comfortable and all we needed for a short stay. Breakfast is great too - continental + scrambled eggs, bacon and chipolatas on offer as hot breakfast buffet every day. The bar was friendly and sitting outside overlooking the river was a nice way to relax in the evening.

The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is at the bottom of the Erasmus Bridge and within a few minutes walk of the Metro, which was really great for us. A 3 day ticket was 12 Euros and it enabled us to travel further than we would have otherwise. A trip to the top of the Euromast was also well worthwhile - it was under 10 Euros. You can book abseil too, which had we had more time I would have loved as it looked great fun.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappySUPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night. Check in was good as we arrived over 4 hour early but they allowed us to check in immediately. We were also given a free upgrade to a much bigger room that overlooked the Mass. The room was spacious and very nice. It had a large comfortable bed & a balcony although it was too cold to actually stay out on it. There were tea-making facilities in the room as well as a mini bar. The bathroom is on the small size for the size of the room.
The bar was very nice & had an intimate feel too it. The drinks although reasonably priced the glass of wine I received was small which didn’t help the fact it was served in a oversized glass & the bar girl just guessed & poured a measure in, but she definitely aired on the lesser side.
This hotel is very central to everything but it is a good walk from central station so I would recommend either a number 7 Tram which stops outside or a taxi.
Breakfast was included in the rate & we found it to be excellent. There were hot food items like bacon sausage scrambled eggs & boiled eggs as well as cheeses meats breads toast etc.
All in all this is a very nice city hotel & we certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20lindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I've stayed here many times. They have great beds and really nice duvets. This was sort a transit hotel that my company used whilst we were building a ship in Rotterdam. The rooms are a little odd though. Some are quite large and others tiny. The ones facing the Maas river seem to be the best, however; they are a comfy though. The staff is great and the restaurant isn't bad. Continental breakfast, they would pack a go box for you ,though some of our Italian collegues capitalized on this and packed enough for lunch too!

If you happen to stay here don't miss Granny's Grill down the road. Best ribs anywhere! Patrick the owner and Fred the manager are first class. Quite possibly the best food I've ever had anywhere! The location is great, avoid the Cafe Grotte, La Cave and other places that have alluring Eastern European girls standing outside unless you are independantly wealthy. Loo's on the corner is really nice in the somertime as they have outdooor seating.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilFox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Its in a great location and has everything you need at a more reasonable price. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are good and dining there is also very good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenCKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

The location of this hotel is great.. Located at the side of a lake in Rotterdam this hotel is absolutely great.. Getting a room facing the lake wud a great thing to enjoy ur stay even more..

The rooms are good and the restaurant is excellent with good variety of foods..

Overall a very good experience and a good hotel to stay..

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank champ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews