We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for business ”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is considered as a very good location as we always stay there for business. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Great service and food. Approx 15 to 20 mins away by general transportation from Rotterdam city centre but cab are always available and another great option. Steps away from Erasmus Uni. Indeed it's a great hotel to stay at.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedTamerMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service!
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,
Stefan Maas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    465
    118
    28
    13
See reviews for
267
184
84
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our flight to Rotterdam was early,check in was going to be in the afternoon, but when we arrived the staff allowed us to check in which was amazing. We were able to relax and refresh for our conference later that evening.
We also found the breakfast full of choices and staff were standing by to assist. Amazing hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and lots of sunshine when needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry Vivian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Terry,
Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback!
It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, facilities and service at the hotel.
I hope to welcome you again in Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark in the near future.
Kind regards,
Stefan Maas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is is all you would expect from this type of hotel but it is modern, the rooms are clean and quite spacious and the eating and drinking areas acceptable. The conference facilities are also good along with the refreshments etc. that are provided.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments! We greatly appreciate you recommending our hotel. This is always a compliment for the hotel and it's staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Stefan Maas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights last week to attend the bmx world championships.The hotel was a pleasant surprise,very clean,helpful staff and nice and quiet.We ate in a couple of times and whilst the food was adequate it was so the expensive side as were the drinks,but I guess that's what you pay in major cities.A couple of minus points,it was lovely to eat outside but some of the decking was loose and the paving was uneven which could result in an accident.I flew in via Amsterdam,then got the train and metro to the hotel,must say I found the system very good,it cost 23 euros,good value,just a 10 minute walk to the hotel from the last stop.the other minus if you can call it that,is that you are a little way from the city centre.Would certainly return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback! It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, facilities and service at the hotel. We hope that you had a good time during the World Championship BMX in Rotterdam.
Kind regards,
Stefan Maas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room was clean. A bit small. But nice. Had a refrigerator. The wifi would go in and out but it was free. 10 minute walk to the subway from the hotel. Cabs are also available out front most times of the day. Taking a hotel into the central city is between 16-20 euros.The bar staff was friendly , food was decent.Some of the front desk people were nicer than others. It worked for our trip but next time will be closer to the central city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieJRBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it.
Please know that your comments about the staff at the front offce, has been shared with the supervisor. We hope to welcome you agian in thenear future.
Kind regards,
Stefan Maas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place is very nice. Pleasant staff. Helpful and friendly service. I stayed here as there were no closer hotels to my business. First time I have stayed here and I do recommend it. It is not close to the Metro. But there is a bus stop not too far. Or else you have to take a taxi everywhere, which can get too expensive. The food was good. The room was clean. The area is quiet. Good place.

Room Tip: This is a smoke free place. So if you smoke ask for a lower floor. The elevator can be busy and slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor!
I will definitely share your comments with our entire team. I know they will aprreciate it.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
728 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,275 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,375 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Property: Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing