We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 8, 2014

For our first visit in Rotterdam we decide to take a hotel with free parking (as we traveled by car), so Novotel had a very good offer. It is not far from city center and close to the free way. Very accesible by public transportation, tram or metro. I would suggest to take the tram, it is just a 10 minutes ride and the walking distance is smaller than going to the metro. If you are in Rotterdam to visit, at the hotel they have the welcome pack for tourists worth 10 euros and it includes a free day pass for public transportation (which costs 7 euros), a city map, and a bunch of discounts for different attractions (eg. speedo, SS Roterdam) so it is a very good opportunity to save some money while visiting.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel as in my opinion it is a bit expensive.
To conclude, we had a nice stay at Novotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark during your stay in Rotterdam and for sharing your impressions with us & other travellers.
I am really glad to read you enjoyed our hotel, the free parking and our location in Rotterdam.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 996 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nothing surprising about this Novotel hotel, very much like the others I've slept in. That means reliable quality in terms of rooms, service, bar, breakfast... Nothing to complain about.

The price was somewhat on the higher side however.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Geachte Gast,

hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen bij Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark op Tripadvisor.
Wij zijn erg blij te horen dat u wederom een prettig verblijf heeft gehad bij Novotel en hopen u in de toekomst weer te mogen ontvangen als onze gast.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is just not a quality hotel. The rooms are stuffy. The fan and temperature controls are just for show. The beds are not particularly comfortable either. Good luck sleeping through the night. The bar and restaurant staff are no better. At breakfast they are rude and inattentive. My first morning there the water ran out. When I pointed this out I was told that was impossible. Eventually someone checked and brought more out. In the evening if you want something at the bar be prepared to hunt down a bartender. Once you find one and get a drink, whether you will be offered bar nuts is a crap shoot. The one bright spot is the staff at the reception desk. They are friendly and helpful. Absent the hotel's proximity to the university I cannot imagine any reason to stay there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Twocat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter with the team here. Again I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine & much better experience.

Best regards,
Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After traveling all day, we arrived at the hotel & long story short...we handed the receptionist all of our print-outs and reservation information & she said she couldn't find us. She dabbled around some more and said something in Dutch with the rudest look on her face and then disappeared for a good 10mins. She came back and said that she would have her co-worker look into it. We sat around for at least 25 more mins before we even got a follow up of what was going on. The same receptionist came finally and said she was on the phone verifying the reservation and they gave her an estimated wait time. We have two children and were dog tired...the receptionist came over and demanded a credit card and they were gonna make us a new reservation until they resolved the situation. I was running out of patience and my kids were tired so I gave her my card(even though my reservation had already been paid in full once) & went to our room. We waited a good 2hrs before we left the hotel and still no response or progress on our reservation. I called myself using wifi in our room and got through IMMEDIATELY each time..even when signal kept dropping. I was told that the hotel shouldn't have recharged me for anything and they called to handle it. No clue who they spoke with because the charges are STILL pending on my husbands acct which is crap. I told the other receptionist about our stay and she wasn't much help. I feel as if I was lied to about them even looking into it and to top it off, our kids broke out from the sofa bed that was already made up and tucked inside of a dusty couch with other peoples hair and crumbs. Thankfully the male receptionist that night gave us new covers right away. I loved the hotel location, décor and breakfast staff was GREAT! I just hate that nothing was done about my reservation they didn't find until they "refreshed" their system.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MzTiny2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm very sorry to hear your check-in in our hotel was not as it is supposed to be. Please accept my apologies. Would you be so kind to send me your name or room number to my personal email address so I can look into the matter and take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. Again my apologies and thank you very much in advance.

Best regards,
Vanessa Cost
H1134-DM@accor.com

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room is very clean, very comfortable, but extremely noise. It seems the roof was made of paper because I could hear every step of the person above.

The breakfast was good, but the waiters could not be ruder. I mean it. I cannot think of people ruder than those guys.

The best thing about this hotel? it is 5 minutes walking from Erasmus University.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthurgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I'm very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet all of your expectations and I would like to offer you my apologies. Of course I have shared your comments with our F&B manager and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the matter and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Although this is a little outside the city proper, it is a short taxi ride in and is walkable for that matter. The rooms are plain but comfortable - nothing to write home about, but equally nothing to complain about. Great location for Erasmus University, which is just across the street. Book a taxi in the morning as they are hard to find otherwise. Wide choice of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a positive review with regard to your stay at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark. We very much appreciate it and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The common areas are of modern design and well maintained. Requests are being followed upon accurately. Especially a big thank you for the two ladies who were looking after us with a amile and great care. (during the sunday breakfast!)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelloCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service. Of course I will share you compliments with our entire team. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
824 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing