We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

They say to start with the positives, so the breakfast was nice and the staff was helpful. Also the bed was ok.
Other than that this hotel needs to be better at cleaning and the rooms are not really anything to get excited about. There's not even a bottle of water when you arrive. Everything is screaming to keep costs as low as possible. Overall it could use a refurbishment.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the elevators. I enjoyed staying on the backside of the hotel, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunchBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comment is of great value to us and I am very sorry it was not what you expected. The hotel has indeed some rooms next to the elevators, we are working on it to give them an upgrade. We will take action on your comments! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    480
    269
    67
    30
See reviews for
142
499
46
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is very good located at Hoogstraat, just 5 minutes walk from the shoppings and stores of Rotterdam. This is the best thing of this hotel.
The room is comfortable, but the bathroom is too small and the bed could be better.
The jotel is good for the price that it has.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We will take action on your comments! We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

an American sized bedroom in a wonderful walkable location in Rotterdam! We enjoyed being one block from the underground station though we did not use it. We were one block from the cube house and St. Lawrence Kirk, and three from the wonderful coolsingel shopping area. The staff was very friendly and there is a wonderful bar/ lounge area to relax in. Free wifi worked very well. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: You can walk to the first floor if you don't like bothering with the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night whilst visiting friends, we were given room 501 right next to the lift. The heating ducted air which was noisy and I had to turn it off, on one of the coldest weekends of the year! .. I didn't get any sleep being next to the lift. When I checked out, I mentioned it to the receptionist , who said ' I should have asked for one of the twin rooms' .. So I am a mind reader then? Surely u have double rooms away from the lifts? .. It will be years before we are back in Rotterdam but potential customers please note if you book a double room please ask to be away from the lifts!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miketenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comment is of great value to us and I am very sorry it was not what you expected. The hotel has indeed some rooms next to the elevators and we are working on it to give them an upgrade. I would like to offer you a free upgrade to another and bigger room at your next visit to our hotel. Please feel free to mail me your details so I can confirm this to you. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Didn't need much and didn't expect much. Am couple of days in Rotterdam for study - so not too big requirements for my hotel. I chose Hampshire as it's reasonably central and friendly priced.
To start with the worst thing: internet connection is DRAMA ! and let that be one of the only real requirements i had :(

For the rest the hotel is quite OK-ish, related to what you pay for: room is small but has everything you need, extreme small bathroom, good beds, bit outdated style. The cleanliness is so-so and the rooms are a bit worn-out. Staff is friendly and helpful; no problems to change my room after first night upon my request.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirkaarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie mille per aver condiviso la tua esperienza su TripAdvisor. Siamo lieti di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo nel Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam!

Con i migliori saluti,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Quiet location in the centre of the city. Well equipped room. Bathroom isn't very spacious, but does the trick. Wifi and safe in the room, both complimentary. And for all of you who don't like to be awakened by the sun too early: the curtains darken the room pretty well. Choice at breakfast is fine, good coffee.
All in all, a decent hotel. Don't expect anything extra-ordinary though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find something good to say about this hotel. Location was important to us, and that meets the bill. Room was small, partly because there was a separate area with a desk. That's probably great if you're on a business trip, but useless to us. The bathroom was tiny, but shower was good, strong and hot.
Staff were friendly, breakfast was fine. We'd use it again but really only because the location fits personal circumstances.
You get what you pay for, and I guess on that basis it was OK.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comment is of great value to us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, we will then book you in, in one of our other spacious rooms without the seperate area!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
746 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#20 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,089 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city break to Rotterdam? Then Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam is the perfect place to stay. Comfortable and very central in the heart of Rotterdam, it is easy to access by car, train, tram and boat. And all the tourist attractions are within reach; the Kubuswoningen by Piet Blom, Blijdorp Zoo, the Euromast, Kunsthal Rotterdam, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and the Maritiem Museum Rotterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing