We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the executive option”
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a great time at the hotel. Friendly staff and spacious executive rooms. Great location for shopping and dining out. Recently refurbished and room were maintained by housekeeping at a high standard.

Room Tip: High floor for good view. Choose a suit/executive room permitting access to the executive lounge whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for recognizing the staff and for your compliment on the executive rooms. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The title of my review is meant to be ironic. The hotel was indeed good on several fronts but it was let down by the breakfast. The staff were generally friendly. The upgraded room was welcomed and nice, with a good view of the surrounding streets. The location was central to the railways station (it was about a 10 minute walk from the station. You leave the central station at the front and then walk forward to the edge of the station's exterior and take a left. The street seems like a quiet business area. after about 7-8 minutes, if that, you will see the Hilton, across the road, on the corner -- just behind the large fountain. There are various tram and bus stops outside the hotel and if you leave by the back entrance (just by the concierge) turn left and the quickly right you walk about one block and you will find a great restaurant street (with several choices) and behind that several shopping streets. Back at the hotel, the Executive lounge (we are diamond members) were good and roomy and pleasant to hang out in. Its ground floor view of the street was interesting. Shame about the breakfast. On three days we had finished our breakfast before the coffee arrived (without any explanation or apology about the lateness). Once was understandable; three times is a pattern. Then there was the food itself. We have stayed in Hiltons in North America (Canada and the US), several European countries, Vietnam, China and Japan and this ranks as one of the worst breakfasts (the best ever is the Hilton Opera in Hanoi). The food was barely and mostly never replaced when it was depleted and the choices were very limited. The egg station was sometimes missing the chef and even then she forgot my order. In the first time ever we actually skipped breakfast twice in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Kakha, Thank you for your extensive review and for your compliments on the executive lounge. I would like to apologise for your experience during breakfast. Rest assured that I have taken up this matter with the F&B manager for not to happen again with other guests. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I went for Rotterdam carnival for 2 days with a group of friends.
The hilton is a lovely and clean hotel. Very central to metro, shops and restaurants.
I had an executive suite in the hotel there was an executive lounge on the ground floor, you had to use your card to get into the lounge.
But cause it was carnival some people took the poss bring there friends into the lounge to get the freeness.
I suggest for next year that people who books executive rooms have bands then it would be controlled better.
Apart from that my room had bath and shower, sitting room, coffee machine, slippers and dressing gown, iron and ironing board, safe and a bose docking station.
Breakfast was out of this world on the ground floor everything you can think of, even though the hotel was pack the staff was always with a smile and gave fast class service.
I am a Hilton member so I have stay in a few but I really enjoyed Rotterdam.
Thank you to all the staff for all your had work, especially the manager in the executive lounge as I know she was stress.
See you all next year.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback and compliments on the hotel. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant. With regards to your comment about the executive lounge, I would like you to know that we will change the Executive Lounge policy during next year's Summer Carnaval. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect hotel at a very central location. Nice and luxuous rooms, perfect service and friendly staff! Great breakfast and beautiful hotel. We always go to this hotel when staying in Rotterdam. A hotel to return to!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank C.H. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your recommendation and for recognizing the staff. I am happy to read you have enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Always clean, great service from professional staff. Delicious breakfast, comfortable executive lounge, right in the city center. Will definitely recommend it! For business or fun, for me it is the ideal hotel in Rotterdam. I stayed more than 20 times there and was always delighted.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank VedatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Vedat, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am happy to read you have enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ha da VERY Nice styr at this hotel. The staff were exellent nd VERY helpfull all the Way. We World LOVE to to come back some day.
The hotel Washington next to the shopping Streets ( the worlds frist "gaagade") and 15 minutters Walker from the harbour With a great sightseeing by boat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lone0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Lone, Thank you for recognizing the staff. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Upon arrival i was a little concerned that this was going to be "another" dated european hotel in need of a make over... however, in general, it was in great condition, especially my room which felt very modern and was exceptionally comfortable all round.

The Bed & the Bathroom was in great condition and style, exactly what i had expected from a Hilton.

I had a couple issues with the internet that were resolved well enough. The only other major let down was the crisps in the mini bar had already been opened and after complaining about this at the front desk, i was promised a replacement that never came, it seemed some of the staff in the evening were asleep or simply absent minded in terms of providing quality service for an error that should never have been.

The hotel was in a good location with close access to good shopping and restaurants and was a realitively short walk from the main train station.

Overall, i was very impressed with the value for money in this city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Matt, Thank you for your compliments on the rooms. I would like to apologise for the crisps that did not been replaced. Unfortunately you did not receive the Hilton service you would regularly expect from us. Please rest assured that I have taken up this matter with the reception for not to happen again with other guests. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,248 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,414 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,613 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $150 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rotterdam is set in the heart of the vibrant city center - alive with cafes, restaurant and cultural events. Situated within walking distance of the Rotterdam Central Station and only a coffee and a croissant away from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is located between the entertainment, business and shopping district and the perfect place to explore all that Rotterdam has to offer. A fusion of classic elegance and stylish modernity, Hilton Rotterdam is the ultimate urban retreat. The 254 rooms and suites exude timeless décor, authentic Dutch ambience and home-style warmth. Guests staying in an Executive Room or Suite have access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, where complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks and all day drinks are served. The hotel offers valet parking, free Wi-Fi in the public areas and a 24/7 fitness. Hilton Rotterdam is proud to host three exciting and enigmatic restaurant concepts. At Roots Rotterdam, we take pride in the high quality ingredients that The Netherlands has to offer and source almost all our produce from local and regional producers. These ingredients are at their best when enjoyed in the season, and therefore we are committed to a high quality seasonal menu. And since we change our menu every quarter, we also adjust our restaurant ambiance to the season. Each season is symbolized by a different color accent, and we play different tunes to set the scene. This way, you can truly experience the season with all your senses. Joelia by Mario Ridder is the one Michelin star restaurant from Mario Ridder, with French oriented cuisine and both classic and innovative dishes. The perfect place to catch up over a cocktail or a bite to eat is cocktail club HUGH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing