We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and confortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brazil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful and confortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Close to the Central train station and to some bars and restaurantes, the hotel is new and beautiful, rooms are very nice and confortable. But bathroom is small. Internet works really well. Hotel staff is very attencious and quick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilFlavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We have free wifi in our lobby. Jan Rutgers-Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    381
    70
    22
    11
See reviews for
166
406
62
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a day in August 2013.
Room was large,comfortable and well equipped.
Breakfast was ok.
Was crowded and a bit hectic during stay though.
Service could be more attentive.
Location is very good for transport access, with Tramlines just in front of the hotel and Central Station just a tram stop away.
Though construction activity was on during stay nearby.
There is a large shopping area nearby,though shops as is with Europe and Netherlands in general,close early.
Wi-Fi was big bother, as free access was only in the lobby,
Quite a pain.
Paid Wi-Fi service was expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We also have free Wifi in our restaurant and we have free computers for internet access in the lobby. Jan Rutgers-Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fantastic, helpful, friendly staff. Very attentive. Great rooms. Internet works, breakfast is good, exec club lounge excellent. And the rooms even have electrical outlets in helpful spots. Really good in every detail. Will always stay here when in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Great to hear you have enjoyed our hotel so much.

We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Jan Rutger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

How better than with the word < Excellence > could we describe the quality of this international hotel. The professionnalism of the staff, the gourmet cuisine, the room service all add up to the location within the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Echodularge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our recently refurbished hotel.

With kind regards,

Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Although this hotel is about 10 minute walk from the Centraal Station, once inside, it is just great. Check in was a breeze with friendly, efficient staff at the front desk and concierge desk. Was bombarding them with questions about where facilities were that I wanted to go to were located - nothing was too much trouble for them. The standard room is a bit small but pleasant and clean to stay in. Hotel located next to many of the amenities and shopping areas in Rotterdam to give you time to buy souvenirs. Executive Club lounge was really cool with a very good happy hour on serving hot food and drinks to get warmed up for the evening in town. All in all, I would stay here again for sure. Thank you Hilton Rotterdam team.

Room Tip: High floor might help to avoid the noise. Also, if you need to change money, the only Bureau de Chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our recently refurbished hotel. We will pass on your compliments to the involved team members.

With kind regards,

Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I forgot that a European double was not a USA 2 person King, so of course my room was set up with two twin beds - wasn't going to work for us. I asked and they promptly changed my room to a king with no problems.

The hotel was great - very accommodating, awesome staff. Breakfast buffet was great (be sure to ask the time it ends because they do close the door and stop seating promptly) I believe that the room service book says 10:30 and the restuarant says 10:00 AM so be clear on the time. The only reason I left off a star from this property is because of the minimal room service late night and the confusing time on the breakfast end time.

We were there for the North Sea Jazz Fest and there were a few suggestions I made to the hotel - 1) be prepared to accommodate a larger number of International guests from different time zones by keeping restaurants open later or creating a special 24 hour room service menu
2) make sure that the hotel manager is on site during this peak time
3) work closer with NSJF organizers to ensure activities for small concert venues are accommodating (AC was off/ drinks were limited to beer and wine, etc.)

Overall a great stay while there. Gym was great. Location was awesome.
Employee - Mardjally was really committed to serve.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikni2wri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate the time you took for your extensive review and constructive comments and will make sure your compliments are passed on to the team.

With kind regards,

Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
541 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the location can't be beat. This was a historic hotel that has been updated to match what you'd expect from a modern hotel. I stayed in an executive king room and it was quite spacious, compared to what I'm used to getting in a European hotel. The bathroom was really nice, and included 2 options of showerheads, either the rainfall type or the handheld wand. The executive lounge was nice, but I found that their offerings were a little sub-par compared to other European Hilton's. Not a significant complaint because they still beat the Hilton lounges in the US. All of the staff were extremely cordial.

The location is about a 5-10 min walk to the central railway station (or the adjacent 33 bus which will whisk you to the airport in less than 20 mins). Also a quick walk to the shopping district and waterfront.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank loveDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and compliments on the hotel. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Property: Hilton Rotterdam
Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Europe's largest harbor city from the renewed Hilton Rotterdam hotel. This centrally located Netherlands hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and features the latest in technology and style. The modern guest rooms subtly blend the local aesthetic with quality design. Visit nearby Rotterdam attractions and take a boat trip up the Maas River or see the city from the Euromast Tower. Ideally located in the heart of the city on Coolsingel, this hotel is within walking distance of Rotterdam's central railway station. Just minutes away are the main shopping street de Lijnbaan, exclusive boutiques at the Kruiskade, De Doelen concert hall, and Luxor Theatre. Rotterdam The Hague Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Stadshal Bar & Restaurant serves modern European cuisine in an urban and contemporary atmosphere. Visit Stadshal Bar for a cocktail or meet with friends or business associates in the Lobby Lounge for a quality coffee. De-stress with a work out in the 24/7 fitness room. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing