We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing period.”
Review of Restaurant Huson

Restaurant Huson
Reserve with
Restaurant Huson is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 1,053 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $41
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing period.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Came with my sister and it was great. The service, food, atmosphere where all great. Really can't complain, they did everything perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luisjavierhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    65
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Delicious food should but the waitress was not at her best”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The kitchen is a fusion between Japanese and European styles and the chef and his staff are really mastering their art. Great tastes, nice presentation, well portioned dishes were a feast to savour. The waitress seemed not really to enjoy her job, or she just didn't have her best day. Unsolicited she poured still water in my glass, and some time after my remark that I preferred sparkling water she made the same mistake. Wine was poured by the glass (it seemed, I didn't have to pay the check) and no explanation was given about the origin. As a group we all had the same dishes, which gave us a nice idea of what they have to offer.
In the bathroom real towels are available, and to my surprise I noticed that none of the 4-5 men that preceded me (and did not belong to my group) had used one. Rotterdam is a city of laborers, but this is a high-end restaurant and I would have expected better hygienic standards of these guests.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaapK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORD
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huson Helps your Homeostasis”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

i visited the restaurant twice in a week, first to have the Chef's Omakase (not traditional Japanese, but at his choice) and it was heavenly. The wine list is excellent, very reasonably priced, and after having a discussion with the servers, found some wines off the list but available. Yum! i went back on an evening when sushi was available (just not on Saturday nights), and again, simply highest quality fish prepared in an elegant manner, served very chic. perfect service again!! i left dessert up to the Chef and was happy for sure with the product. Enjoy the experience in Rotterdam.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HighFlyerORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We've dined here on several occasions and always enjoyed the experience in terms of taste and service. Huson is well known for its excellent sushi/sashimi menu in parallel with an innovative Dutch menu and it's also one of the few places in Rotterdam to feature a Michelin Bib Gourmand menu which I would really recommend. You can also request the chef's surprise menu which can be a mix of Asian and Dutch/European. Service is very professional and the atmosphere is elegant yet informal. All in all, a great dining experience between the Euromast and the Erasmus bridge.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CranberryFizzOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This restaurant really makes some great food, fusion of all styles. The atmosphere is relaxed and casual and the service is professional. Have been here on several occasions and have not been disappointed once, so if people ar ewriting negative reviews of thsi restaurant they have been very unlucky, as this restaurant has the levels of a Michelin star when it comes to both food and service. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirienesral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Huson also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Huson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing