We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 2 nights last weekend in room in tower. This is an upgraded room and we were offered the opportunity to upgrade at check-in. The room was light, bright and spacious and the beds (twin room) were so comfortable. The linen was of excellent quality, crisp and white and the pillow and duvet exceptional. Good quality bathroom. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the bar gave us some milk. Had a few drinks in the bar - very reasonably priced for a hotel. Staff all efficient and helpful. Friend stayed in basic room not in tower - only three star, so choose carefully.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear SuffolkCarol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. We appreciate your description about our hotel, the facilities and variety in hotel rooms. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to personally welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed two night for business, in June 2014. This is an outstanding hotel. It is perfectly located in Rotterdam, since there is a metro stop downstairs, but it is also within easy walking distance of the main train station. Additionally, for me, where my business was at the Erasmus Medical Center, the location could not have been better.

The staff are very, very friendly; even when I was looking for an iron and ironing board at 2 am! They were most helpful. Parking was nicely reserved in advance, and the internet easy to access. Breakfast was also very good. The bill was paid by my hosts, so I cannot comment on value, but I am sure it was good!

I can strongly recommend this hotel for any stay in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear RoryMorty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Feedback of our guests is very important for us. I am very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will forward all given compliments to my colleagues who have helped you so well during your stay. We appreciate you recommendation and hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Parkhotel is situated in the middle of Rotterdam - walking distance to the Erasmus Bridge and close to the shopping and restaurants/bars. Very pretty canal close by. The hotel inside is wooden, a little dark - a nice open space/reception and the staff are very very friendly. They offered me an upgrade for €15 from a single room to a suite.. I took it and wasn't disappointed. The views were amazing.. the room huge! The bathroom was clean and modern. The room had nice touches - quite plush.

Room Tip: If offered the suites - take them. They're lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Fisherashley ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Feedback of our guests is very important for us to optimize our level of service and facilities.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share all given compliments about your excellent experience with my colleagues.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel.


Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

When my company booked this hotel for my business trip as the "most expensive hotel in Rotterdam" (haven't checked this for a fact) I definitely expected something else. The room was old and it smelled. By old I mean wooden windows and ancient carpet with little les ancient bathroom. Breakfast was standard, nothing special. The only plus was availability of parking the car in the back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Luki H,

I am realy sorry to read that your stay was not what you had expected. This is absolutely not how it should be and therefore I do apologize. I would like to ask you to contact us via parkhotel@bilderberg.nl, so that I can come back to you personally to discuss how we could make things better and use your feedback to prevent from happening again in the future.

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed for three nights at this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Arrived with my sister in law quite late on a Sunday evening and found that we had been allocated a double, instead of a twin room but the mistake was put right immediately without any fuss at all. The room was large and spotlessly clean and was kept that way for our stay. Did not eat there except for breakfast but one evening we did ask for a sandwich and again the service from the staff was excellent, especially the bar staff who made the experience in the bar, one round of fun for two senior citizens. Breakfast, had a very good variety, not just continental but if I have to make a critisum, the staff who really did their best were not at all organised for the amount of guests that were there. A hotel well worth staying at for short breaks and it is close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Nannapam,


Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I am pleased to read that you are so praiseful about the Bilderberg Parkhotel and my colleagues and I surely will give them your compliments.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel.

Kind regards,


Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Well we turned up at the hotel and it was so refreshing to have staff that were there to help with where we could park our coach! The rooms are very comfortable and perfect for a trip into Rotterdam and Amsterdam and the area.

The staff are also very helpful and willing to help out where they can (particularly Sylvia)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear James G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Feedback of our guests is very important for us to optimize our level of service and facilities.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share all given compliments about your excellent restaurant 70 experience with my colleagues.

The Bilderberg Parkhotel welcomes many business guests, for which the Internet is very important. In order to deliver highly secure and fast internet access, we have a collaboration with a company specialized in internet connections. Secured internet is available for a fee in our rooms. On the other hand we offer free WIFI in our lobby, restaurant and bar for all guests.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel.


Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I were in Rotterdam for work, the location was very good, in central position,very good service. The restaurant was very very good. The room was in the tower and was a very big room. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FVGAMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear FVGAMMA,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel in Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,599 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,434 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,578 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: $119 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing