We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sky High” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euromast Tower

Euromast Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.17*
and up
Skip the Line: Rotterdam and Holland Pass
Ranked #7 of 181 things to do in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover and experience the city of Rotterdam from a height of 100 meters! The platforms are accessible for everyone who is not afraid of heights. With the Euroscoop, our panoramic glass elevator, you can rotate till 185 meters. Enjoy your ride to the top and don't forget to look around; there is a beautiful metropol to discover!
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Sky High”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Euromast Tower has now been around for over fifty years and still remains one of the best attractions in Rotterdam. Although the lifts are beginning to show their age, (specially the one to take you up to the Euroscoop) once you reach the restaurant and platform areas the finish is modern and comfortable.

We took the elevator up to the 14th level where the Restaurant is located and walked up the last flight to the viewing platforms which stand at 112 metres, where you have a magnificent view across Rotterdam. We then walked up a further level of open flight spiral stairs where you look down to nothing but the earth below (not for the faint hearted), where we gained access to the Euroscoop.

The Euroscoop is a domed shape enclosed ring that elevates and rotates, to give you a full 360 degrees view at a maximum height of 185 metre. Thanks to our guide (free with the Euroscoop which was also no extra cost), he pointed out all the main places there was to see, which extended all the way out to the Hague and apparently Amsterdam on a very clear day.

We returned to the Platform level in an old and slow elevator before having lunch in the Restaurant. This was great place for a meal, with comfortable seating and a fantastic view but the food was nothing to write home about (we had Chicken Noodle Soup that seemed to have lost the Chicken and Beef Croquettes with no beef in evidence!).

All in all, this is a must for anyone visiting Rotterdam and if you buy a day ticket for the Water Buses (that network the areas around the city) you get half price entry to the Tower (correct at time of publishing).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    906
    231
    39
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poortugaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE MUST OF ROTTERDAM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is MUST place of Rotterdam sightseeing. In case you get a guests from abroad or you want to refresh your own knowledge of the biggest port of the World, it is absolutely MUST place to visit. Parking’s in the surrounding are available, access is easy, trip to the top pleasant. For those who like to go very high, there is a a “space” trip to the top of tiny mast in the rotating cabin. The views are magnificent. Even after many years of living in Holland (22 now) I always like to go back there and look around: views on ms “Rotterdam”, Kop van Zuid, distant Maasvlakte, Delfshaven or any other known place providing very emotional feelings. Euromast has also nice restaurant, which is always very busy. It is very well recommended place for spending time in Rotterdam.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ness-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I like this kind of thing, and the Euromast does it well. The view is fantastic, the Euroscoop revolving viewing elevator is pretty fun. The best part for us was having a couple of glasses of wine in the surprisingly reasonably priced cafe and looking out over the Rotterdam port as the sun set. Nice way to spend an hour or two.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank goodcough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
864 reviews
246 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Nice view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Some people say that you do not need to pay the entrance fee of the Euromast to see the skyline of Rotterdam but you just need to go to the top floor of the Erasmus MC. But the top of the Euromast is way higher, 185 meters. I liked the view and it is cool to recognize buildings. For example the Erasmus bridge, de Kuip, the Nationale Nederlanden building in the city centre and The Hague! They said you could even see Antwerp from there but I didn't see it. When they escort you to the top they also tell you a bit about the history. There is also a hotel and a restaurant in the tower but these are really expensive. I enjoyed this visit and it is recommendable if you want to go sightseeing in Rotterdam.

Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
275 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“High level excitement with the revolving 'Euroscoop' elevator to the top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We started our visit at the Euromast in the restaurant (96m) with a delicious lunch at the upper level. After we had finished our meals, we climbed from a small stairway to a panorama platform above the restaurant with a nice view. An elavator took us to a platform halfway, we walked around it and had another nice view. Then the real excitment started, a revolving elavator named The Euroscoop slowly took us to the top (185m). Meanwhile we could enjoy a wonderful view Rotterdam in the round, what a great experience. Unfortunately the glass parts in the floor where so dirty that it was hardly possible that look through it (Toronto’s CN Tower should be an example for the Euromast at that point). When we returned to the restaurant we took a seat at the lower, more romantic level. With a lychee tea and a Wieckse Wtte beer we enjoyed the pleasant atmophere and good view on the Rotterdam harbour, what a wide variety of ships and boats. At the entire Euromast the service is very fiendly (from the entrance desk personel to the elavator boy) and the bathrooms are clean, nothing but positive words about our fantastic stay at the Euromast!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neuteboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euromast Tower also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Euromast Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing