We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great toppings, average bagel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagel Bakery & Burgers

Bagel Bakery & Burgers
Ranked #122 of 943 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stadsdriehoek
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great toppings, average bagel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We just had bagels here, even though the rest of the menu looked pretty great as well.
The bagel itself wasn't the best, though the toppings were yummy. Service was friendly though the waitress wasn't too subtle about her tip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marrijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    64
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
201 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Eat the bagels, skip the coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Review in a nutshell, place opens at 10 in the mornings on Sundays (everything in Rotterdam seems to open at that time on Sundays).
The bagels are tasty no doubt, but they did not seem freshly baked to us. The ones we had in Leiden were far better and more authentic.
I had an iced coffee (this most expensive I have ever had, the Starbucks frapuccino costs lesser !)
and it was the most disgusting coffee I have ever had. It was like they had put brown color in milk with a couple of ice cubes and charged us 4.10 Euros for that. The apple juice was okay so do not try the Iced coffee you will be thoroughly disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
647 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“The best bagel I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Yesterday it was sunny in Rotterdam which is a rare occurance so we decided to try out Bagel bakery and burgers. It is very easy to find, between Beurs and Leuvehaven, at the beggining of wit de wit straat. We were sitted outside on small tables and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Nevertheless, the waiter was very fast and professionnal , taking our orders less than 10 mins after being sitted and the place was packed. I had the waguy pastrami bagel with horseradish cream cheese and home made pickles. It was by far the best bagel I have ever had and was well worth the 9.75 eur pricetag. My partner had the scrambled eggs and the chocolate truffle cake. It is absolutely massive! It looks very rich but is incredibly light and moist. We will definitely go back for brunch during the week end.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Delicious salad Nicoise and the homemade rosemary fries are something else. This is the perfect street cafe to sit and while away an hour or two. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was fast too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank moosuddeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stopped in here when I missed breakfast at my hostel and it was delicious! My sesame bagel was excellent as was the banana cream cheese spread.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Bakery & Burgers also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bagel Bakery & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing