We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveler rating
850
988
270
85
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
988
270
85
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido restaurantcruise shipclub roomwater taxiengine roomocean linerpromenade deckship hotelpublic roomscomplete tourocean baropen deckbeautiful shipold ladyport holesformer gloryunique experience
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Truly unique.
This 1950's ocean liner used to ferry passengers across the Atlantic.
After lengthy and costly restorations, it is restored to its former glory - though with all modern amenities.
What you get is a lot more than a typical ship cabin - you get a proper hotel room retro-styled but with all modern comforts.
What you do not get in any hotel is the frequent ship tours by volunteers who take you to every secret corner of this former queen of the seas.
The staff were extremely friendly but I think also proud to work there!
Restaurant and conference areas as well as the decks, make you travel back in the '50s
I had one of the most unforgettable conferences on board the Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Higher decks = more light
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seasonedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you want a unique experience, this is a great place! Booked an executive suite and had plenty of room. Booked a package through the hotel website which included welcome drinks, dinner, breakfast and a tour of the boat. Had to ask for my inclusions at check in. The dinner and breakfast were fantastic and the ambiance at the deck bar was amazing. Next time I would book a regular room as there was nothing 'outstanding' about the executive room (except the size). Location is a bit far from town - hired a taxi @ $20/way. Overall, enjoyed the experience!

Room Tip: Executive Suite not worth the extra money unless you need the extra space
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffiemonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked a Waterbus package direct with SS Rotterdam. We had a superior room for 2 nights with breakfast, a days Rotterdam card which included a days transport ticket, and a waterbus ticket with a cycle hire. All for 230 Euros. About the same price as a room. There were a few minor issue's- check in was incredibly slow due to not enough staff on duty (but they were very helpful!) and the only outside seating was around the Lido bar. Beware if you try to eat your packet of crisps or drink from your own can of drink. Forbidden!!!! So we bought a bottle of wine and some snacks and sat on the grass away from the ship. Very pleasant and a lot quieter. We enjoyed our stay but wouldn't bother again as its just a bit far from anywhere, although there are a couple of reasonable restaurants a 25 minute walk away by Rijnhaven metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was really a very nice experience to be on the SS Rotterdam. Our room / cabin was very spacious and had a nice "retro" theme. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Shower/bathroom was OK.
We had lunch, dinner and breakfast in the Lido restaurant (all outside on the deck as the weather was great when we visited) We were happy at lunch and breakfast: good food, and good quick service too. Unfortunately during dinner our waiter (a young man) was very slow, sloppy and unattentive. He kept on forgetting us (and our orders) even after we complained. His older, female colleague took over and her service was much better. Also during dinner time there was a band playing: "Decibel" Their music was an insult to our ears and I advise management of the SS Rotterdam to find another band.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjoerdVXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was on SS Rotterdam last holidays with my boyfriend and it was really nice time! Impressions were very impressive. I cannot say anything bad for room service and food. Very nice staff. I hope i will come back there in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoiro666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews