We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H2OTEL Rotterdam
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
$185
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Emma(Rotterdam)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bilderberg Parkhotel(Rotterdam)
$139
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
A Small Hotel(Rotterdam)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bazar(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
101
196
68
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
196
68
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating hotelboat hotellower deckporthole windowwater levelhear people walkingunique experiencepleasant changeunique hotelnice barmini fridgesitting areacentral locationmarket hallcheap hotelby footcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 379 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Actually it's a very nice hotel. Great idea. Surprisingly big rooms, a sweet bar, and lovely service. Wifi for free and breakfast was all right. The only problem was that I was cold all the time. The heating system is in my opinion not strong enough for a boat floating on cold water in a cold country. But again they gave me an additional heater which really helped and I somehow really like the place. I would return in the summer season to check it out ones more!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sascha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2otel, Front-office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Sascha V,
Thank you very much for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us; we appreciate it very much! We are sorry to hear about the heating but we are glad to provide you with an additional heater.
We hope to be able to welcome you back at the hotel shortly!
Regards,
H2Otel- team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

What could be more Dutch than a hotel on a canal ? Centrally located, quiet, rooms compact and individually decorated in original and amusing fashion. I booked this for family visitors from the UK last weekend and they loved it. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, nice atmosphere generally. I'll be booking it for future visitors for sure !

Room Tip: some of the rooms have special interior design - you can choose them from the website I think.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear David Y,

Thank you for staying at our floating hotel!

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We are very pleased that your guests have fully enjoyed the room, the breakfast, and our floating hotel!

We are looking forward welcome your guests and you back soon!

Warm regards,
H2otel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Three nights in this sweet hotel on a channel with extremely helpful and friendly staff members was a great experience. This hotel has everything one needs when visiting Rotterdam - central location from which you can easily reach several tourist spots, you can rent bikes directly in the hotel, it has not only good breakfasts but also very causy bar and restaurant where we reccomend to taste one of chef's meet dishes - so tender and delicious.
Room was very romantic and warm (despite some comments that rooms are cold).
The only improvements we could suggest is to ensure good Wi-Fi coverage in the entire territory of the hotel and also to have 'don't disturb' signs in the rooms.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sergejeviic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Sergejeviic,

Thank you so much for taking some of your time to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel services.

And thank you for your feedback about the Wi-Fi coverage and the "do not disturb" signs. We will work on your feedback.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back in Rotterdam to stay with us once again.

Warm Regards,
H2otel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is built in what used to be a museum on a converted large "houseboat" of sort. So you're on the water although there's no movement or anything is the hotel is fixed to the ground. It's a nice and clean place, great service. Breakfast ok. Walking distance from center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2otel, Front Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Recoleta,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our floating hotel. Our hotel was indeed a museum but is now the H2otel.
We are hoping to welcome you again shortly!

Warm regards,
the H2OTEL-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews