We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H2otel Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H2otel Rotterdam
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    120
    35
    8
    0
See reviews for
27
104
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is built in what used to be a museum on a converted large "houseboat" of sort. So you're on the water although there's no movement or anything is the hotel is fixed to the ground. It's a nice and clean place, great service. Breakfast ok. Walking distance from center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2otel, Front Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Recoleta,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our floating hotel. Our hotel was indeed a museum but is now the H2otel.
We are hoping to welcome you again shortly!

Warm regards,
the H2OTEL-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

A good hotel; it was clean, quiet, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of the city, but everything is easy to find. I liked the round window and being on the river; made me feel as if I were at sea.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Deborah S,

Thank you for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the benefits we offer.

We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel shortly!

Warm regards,
H2otel-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Nederland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Always when I'm in Rotterdam, I try to book at the H2otel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Simple but nice breakfast. Simple, clean rooms with very nice beds. In the center of the city, restaurants and bars on walking distance. Train station at few minutes by foot. Perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerbert1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2otel, Front Office medewerker at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Gerbert1984

Thank you very much for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us; we appreciate it very much!

We hope to be able to welcome you back at the hotel shortly!

Regards,
H2Otel- team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We visit the floating hotel when we was for business trip and it was very nice.The rooms are normal size and very clean.The staff was very friendly and helpfully .I really recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rotterdam and wants easy access to the center while staying on the water.If you have a car you will have the chance to find easy parking opposite from the hotel.Finally this hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our short break! The room was brilliant, good size and very clean, and we were lucky enough to have our own terrace as we were on the end. The bathroom facilities were great and the beds were comfortable, which is exactly what you need after a long day sightseeing! The location of the hotel is perfect, being just 5 minutes away from good bars, cafes and restaurants for the evening, and close to the Erasmus bridge and old boats on the canals. It was lovely to stay on the water, and it definitely didn't feel like being on a boat!
The staff were friendly and welcoming, and helped us whenever we needed it. We went on a boat tour of the canals organised by the hotel, which was lovely and the lunch provided was fab. I would recommend staying here to everyone, as it really does have great service and location. Make sure to visit restaurant Tinto, the big red boat the other side of the bridge - fabulous tapas food and lovely atmosphere, and if you get chilly in the evening they have blankets!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the end of the top deck, and you will have a private terrace area to sit in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie-Bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

When my family came to visit me in Rotterdam, I recommended this hotel to them because firstly, it's right next to my apartment, and secondly, because it's on a boat! You don't get to stay on a boat very often. I always expected the hotel to be expensive because of its location and it being a boat, but it's actually very reasonably priced, especially considering that it's in the city centre.

The service my family received was warm, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are small, but artistically decorated and comfortable. I really recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rotterdam and wants easy access to the centre while staying on the water. The hotel is a 5-minute walk away from the Erasmus Bridge, the trendy Witte de Withstraat street and the famous cube houses, but because it's a street away from the main thoroughfare, it's very quiet and calm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2otel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2otel Rotterdam

Property: H2otel Rotterdam
Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 WR Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H2otel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of real Rotterdam by staying on the floating h2otel in the sparkling heart of the city. The H2Otel has 49 rooms in different styles,a bar-brasserie with a terrace and a landing jetty,a conference and art exhibit room as well as lounge boats offer catered boat trips in the inner harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your H2otel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing