We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant, affordable prices”
Review of Satebar Indonesia

Satebar Indonesia
Ranked #423 of 1,052 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdriehoek
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good restaurant, affordable prices”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We eaten here tonight, dish was abundant and well cooked. We both liked the spicyness of foods, which was hot but not unbearable. 1 Main course + 1 glass of white wine : 13 € pp.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    71
    33
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Limoges
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Indonesian restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Spicy and/or sugar, nice and not very expwnsive Indonesian food. They have menus in English and French.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kartoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Unique experience for the taste buds”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

First time eating Indonesian food. We let other reviews guide us here. Chicken satay starters came out a little too quick...they were tasty.

Ordered the devilishly spicy chicken dish which I normally would not eat on the bone but this was nice with boiled rice.

Overall an interesting experience. The restaurant is upstairs after walking up a narrow staircase. Inside the restaurant is warm probably because each table has at least 9 warmers keeping the food toasty. Service was good and attentive...felt slightly rushed, more so than other restaurants in Rotterdam.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spicy!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our food was delicious, but very spicy. The degree of hotness is only indicated with the mains and not with the satays.
There was a mix-up with our order so we had to wait for a while (though not too long), while all the people around us were getting served.
Great value!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marrijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simple, good Indonesian food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've been here many times, and I always get their lamb sate with lontong (something like compressed rice cakes). The food is of good quality - in my opinion the sates here are much better than what you normally get when you order sate with fries at Dutch cafes. Plus it's reasonably priced (2 main courses + 2 soft drinks = €30). Do note that you have to specifically order side dishes e.g. rice or lontong to go with your sate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doublebagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satebar Indonesia also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Satebar Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing