We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience, great escape for relax citytrip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 1, 2013

As a frequent traveller I visit many hotels. For this occasion we travelled with the family to celebrate something. Pincoffs is an ideal hotel to feel special. The personal attention of the well trained staff, which you can only find in smaller hotels, and original design truly makes you step out your daily life. The interior is original due to partnerships with designers and feels creative with some self produced stylish furniture. It gives the hotel an unique and relaxed atmosphere. Great biological breakfast with fresh fruit and orange juice and nice eggs cooking prepared in the open kitchen. The suite we stayed in was spacious with original details of the monumental building combined with high tech as an iphone docking station. It is not possible to have dinner in the hotel, only lunch, drinks and appetizers so for dinner we went into town. The location is facing the Erasmusbrug in the centre of Rotterdam. Private parking and also the water taxi stop is in front of the hotel, fun the see the city from the water.

I can strongly advice Pincoffs for any occasion both Business and Pleasure and will return for sure. Thanks for the pampered stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchtravelcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 456 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

A most attractive place in an interesting and dynamic part of the city. From the moment we arrived to the early departure three days later, the staff could not have been more helpful. The owner has a keen perception of real customer care, and her husband is apparently responsible for the sensitive design and furnishings.
Our room was high ceilinged, nicely furnished and well sound proofed with a monsoon shower which has to be seen to believed!
Breakfasts were of real quality with tasty ingredients. Could have done with muesli and All-bran or bran flakes. (The Dutch must get their roughage elsewhere!)
Evening 'small bites' were exactly what one needs if a trip to a local restaurant is not required.
Would definitely revisit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cannytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It is always interesting to stay in a hotel, which is according to our Tripadvisor reviewers the best in a city. So, the expectations were high. To be honest, the hotel did not make those expectations come true. Certainly, the building, the location, the rooms are all very attractive. But, when you enter the room and want to make a cup of tea it is disappointing to see that one one of the tea glasses is dirty and there are only two teabags. The room was set up for one person, whilst we had booked for two: one cup for espresso and one for coffee, and only two coffeepads. If you want to be the best this should not happen. Besides these comments we had a very pleasant stay: great beds, nice ( albeit expensive) breakfast, and we could leave our car in the parking for the whole day. So certainly recommendable if you want a different hotel close to the city in a very attractive location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review. It will help us to improve the hotel. It is disappointing for us not to meet your expectations. We apologize for the dirty tea glass in your room - it's our policy to check our rooms twice a day and both employees must have missed the dirty glass.
Please note that tea, coffee, table water and WiFi are free in the rooms. We put two tea bags and two cups of illy coffee in every room. It keeps the tea and coffee fresh. If you need more than two pieces just ring our reception desk. There is no limitation for coffee and tea consumption.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed the night of our wedding in the fanastic hotel. Very beautifull rooms! A heart made out of rosebuds on the bed, bottle of champagne in the cooler and the bath was filled upon our arrival. Arrived a lot later than expected but this was no problem for the staff who patiently took our order for breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was excellent with perfectly preparred eggs, fresh fruit, different rolls, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FdJ-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I arrived on business at the Hilton to find out my room (pre-paid) had been given away. They sent me here instead. Understandably frustrated, I took a taxi to the hotel and found the staff fantastic upon arrival. I hadn't eaten (this is why you book places like the Hilton!) and their kitchen was closed. No problem, Bridgette wrangled some takeaway for me and solved my issues. Our meeting wasn't by design this time, but based on their grace under fire, I'll be back. I guess this is why they are #1 on tripadvisor.

On a practice note, nice spacious rooms. Well appointed. Ideal for pleasure travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goradesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We tried to book a room with our family of 5. They offered the largest suite.The ask for an extra bed in a suite for a child € 80,- a night, without breakfest € 8,75. We didn't book such bad idea. Good luck with the other hotel people who are regular visitors for your hotel!

Room Tip: Go to Main Design Hotel, more facilities, good prices, childfriendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Patrick K.,
We are sorry that we have disappointed you. The Pincoffs Hotel is a small boutique hotel with a high service level. You tried to book a Suite for 5 people for a price which is not available at The Pincoffs Hotel.
We try to please a lot of people, because it is our main objective: pleasing people. But some people want a budget price for a 4 star boutique hotel. That is not possible at The Pincoffs. You mentioned that we wanted to charge 80 euro for one extra bed. That is not true. We offered you 2 extra beds (for 3 children) for 80 euro. It is a normal price for the city of Rotterdam: 40 euro per extra bed, including bedding, towels & original Bvlgari amenities.
We offered you a fair price. For you personally the price was to high. You threatened us to write a bad review on TripAdvisor. And you did. We think there is no reason at all to judge us with a low rating just for for not getting what you want. You and your family decided not to stay in the hotel.
We hope to see you in a better mood one day.
Kind regards,
Karen and Edwin, the owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated on the Nieuwe Maas in Rotterdam. Our room was superb and the service was very friendly.

The hotel is a ideally located for a visit to most of the city and we took a walk over to Oudehaven taking around 20 minutes to get there and also took a taxi to the Euromast for a fabulous dinner in the evening.

The room itself was large and well appointed but the shower is incredible. The shower head is at least 20 foot above your head and it's like being in a rain shower.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 - had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,513 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,410 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,555 reviews
Hotel New York
#5 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $140 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing