We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming quality hotel where you feel @ home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming quality hotel where you feel @ home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

First Quality for a fair price:
I use this nice hotel on regular base and can tell you it is all of the best quality, starting from the renovation respecting the original character, with beds Auping boxsprings, toilet Villeroy Boch porcelain, even the shampoo & moisturizer are from Bvlgarie.
When you've got an i-pod you can put it on the integrated dock of the design lamp ampfilier.
Free bottle of water, your own espresso machine & tea bags.
All rooms from standard till biggest suite got those high quality products, some rooms have a separate lounge, or duplex with two tv's for which prices are not much higher than the cold mass basic hotels in the neighbourhood.

Service:
As from arrival till departure, enjoying their healthy breakfast what they bring you at the table, all people are very polite, happy to serve you and give you a feeling as if they are your best friend.
For breakfast you can also take additional food & drinks by yourself if you prefer, but they'll be glad to bring it to you when they pass your table asking if all is to your best wish or if you need something else.
They are also very fexible, when e.g. I don't bring my laptop with me I can use their PC of their office for free. You can also use the movie DVD's you'll find on the reception to play in your room for free.
Rooms are cleaned every day very well.

Location:
Not in the busy center of Rotterdam, so you have to walk about 10 minutes to the metro take the underground direction Rotterdam Central Station and get off after 2 stops. or just walk about half an hour.
Just around the corner there's a small harbour where you'll find a few bars & restaurants.
Better restaurants you'll find after 10 minutes walk on the left side of the hotel when you've passed the metro entrance station, on the block ending with NewYork resto publicity.
Or after a 20 minutes walk on the right side fo the hotel after crossing the bridge you'll arrive in the old harbor, also a nice place to sit ouside with several bars and restaurants.
The water taxi is nearby what can be a nice experience, they can take you to the places you want near by the riverside.

Conclusion:
I highly recommend this hotel for people who want to relax in a authentic charm hotel with a family like good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiaan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    51
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
199
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

When looking for somewhere to stay in Rotterdam the Suitehotel Pincoff is such an amazing hotel. We had the pleasure of staying there for the Rotterdam Marathon in April. We stayed in a suite with a dining area, steam cabin, full bath and WC. The bedroom was large with beautiful furniture, wall decorations and a really comfortable large bed. The steam cabin was ideal for my other half after the marathon and it was definitely a big plus
The reception staffs were very attentive when we came in and out the door. The location is ideal for the Metro and we were able to travel to and from the city centre easily.
We ate Breakfast in the hotel on one morning which was lovely and the dining area was a beautiful space. I could not recommend the Suitehotel Pincoff enough and I hope that I get to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LalalolaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay at Pincoffs was wonderful from start to finish. We arrived to a warm friendly welcome, and a detailed walkthrough of the room facilities. The staff were ultra helpful, and given that we were there for the Rotterdam marathon they even served breakfast an hour earlier than normal to accommodate. The building itself is a sympathetically restored custom house, and our room had a bathroom on a mezzanine level. All kitted out to a high standard. The city centre is a 10 minute walk across the Erasmus bridge, or 3 minute walk to the closest tram stop. Can't imagine that there is a better place to stay in Rotterdam!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The old custom house has been transformed into a small boutique hotel with a wonderful location on the river, excellent rooms and staff that make you feel special and at home. Breakfast available but not dinner although they can make something for you, just ask. Good restaurants around the corner and the city isn't far away across the Erasmus Bridge

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this fantastic hotel, which has everything for itself. Location is excellent (close to center, restaurants and taxi boat station). It is an old house, totally renovated in a design style. The ambiance is nice, warm, smooth and trendy but not fashion. You can just be who you are ... Our room was a duplex, very clean with all you need (Italian Espresso machine, super Amplifier for your IPad, flat screen and DVD), excellent beddings and fantastic fresh breakfast. But the top is really the service you get. All the employees are professional and enjoying serving you. It really deserves its Trip Advisor ranking in Rotterdam. In one word, we are looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruxellesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We Amsterdammers are loathe to admit that there's anything better than our capital city, but tragically, we don't have a Pincoff's - the best hotel ever. Great location, ultimate comfort, glass of wine in front a roaring fire, great restaurants nearby, good beds, you name it. It had everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfect boutique hotel with great details. You'll enjoy it. The rooms are fun, cosy, surprising and very charming. I haven't found something to criticize. I'll go back there if I travel back to this region.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DidierSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Property: Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing