We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Leiden Centre
Nearby Hotels
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre(Leiden)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$138
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Doelen(Leiden)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
City Resort Hotel Leiden(Leiden)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
205
363
128
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
363
128
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwelcome drinkrooms are smallshort stayother citiesexcellent locationminute walkmain stationbed was comfortableeuros per personlarge showereasy accessold cityenjoyed my stayconvenient locationnice stayon foot
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 734 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very good location right next to the train station. Breakfast was included and it was good with a nice variety to choose from. The room was clean and the service was good. One down side was the size of it which was a little small, but other than that it was definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis leiden Centre, We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Team ibis Leiden centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The location of this hotel is great, opposite the train station, near parking garages and within 200 meters of Leiden's beautiful and pleasant old city-centre. The soundproofing is great, no noise whatsoever. I had a nice room at the back on the 6th floor with a gorgeous view of the old city. My single room was fair-sized and seemed larger because of the big window and view. It was scrupulously clean. The bed had a very good mattress. I personally didn’t mind the rather thin towels that some people mention because they dry you off better than thick fluffy ones. The only negative I can think of is the thickness of the duvet. It is too warm for summer and there is no alternative. I do like some covering when I sleep. However, all in all a very nice experience and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, once week one night and the second week for two nights. We can say that the Front Desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

Located close to the rail station, this is a fantastic location. We were facing the station and enjoyed the view, with no problems of noice.

The rooms are small but good and very clean. Same was the case with the bathroom.

Can recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. ibis team Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room Tip: I was at the back of the hotel and got a lovely view of a windmill so maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want a nicer view than the station!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews