We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs”
Review of Ibis Leiden Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel looks pretty ugly on the outside, but inside it's clean and modern, the staff are friendly and efficient, the beds are really comfortable and the showers are great. It's in a very handy location between the old town and the station, but it's still quiet so we slept very well. There's a handy public car park behind the hotel so you can leave the car and walk about the town. It was everything we needed on our trip and great value too.

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the back which is probably quieter and has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 673 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times recently and although the rooms are fairly basic they are always spotless. The staff are so friendly and smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them. If there is a problem, they sort it out immediately for you.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank JohnP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Kind regards Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The most convenient hotel for a short break as no time wasted getting to bus or train station or town. Immaculate rooms, excellent shower and WINDOWS THAT OPEN. If you like to sleep with windows open ask for a room at the back for total quiet.Beds were very comfortable. Everything seemed to be excellently soundproofed and there was never any noise from other guests or banging doors.The most amazing lifts that always came in 2 seconds!! The hotel appeared to be run by a team of young people who were very polite and endlessly helpful.Breakfast was well presented, well-mannered and peaceful.
If I had to complain I would say that the towels were thin and small - but maybe they are next on the list for upgrading.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want your window open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaCB935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards, Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I was happy with this choice of hotel in Leiden. Everything was newer and modern in style and clean. It is across from the Central Station in Leiden and around the block from Downtown Leiden. The room was clean and comfortable and I found the hotel staff helpful and friendly. I will be staying again when I go again in May. I could not hear any noises outside from the train station at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks for your feedback! Glad you had a good stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a pretty good hotel. Quiet and spotlessly clean. We are used to five star hotels so found the room a bit small, but a decent size for a 3* European hotel. I really wished it had a bath tub though! Also if you sit up in bed the bed will slide away from the wall. We fixed this by jamming the seat provided between the best and the wall although this posed significant difficulty in moving around the room. The neighbourhood seemed a bit seedy at night but after all it is immediately opposite the train station. However as we took the train nearly every day to other cities it was beyond convenient and there are two grocery stores and a pharmacy with a 1 minute walk. We had a great view of the windmill as well.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 335bkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The reception and bar staff went far beyond their job role to ensure we got around and felt pampered. They were so friendly and always there to assist.
However the rooms were clean and good the towels were somewhat thin, with holes.......this hotel is fine for a couple of nights just take your own towels if you like nice thick fluffy ones!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be noisy so if you're like me and sleep with the window open - be warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Leiden Centre, I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here as a base to bike to the tulip fields and Keukenhof. The hotel is a no frills type of place, but it is clean, service is adequate and the location is excellent. It is located right across the street from the train and bus station. I'm a super light sleeper and had no trouble sleeping (bring ear plugs just in case) and our room faced the train station. Ibis has good bikes you can rent for a fee. This was a lifesaver as all of the bike rental shops in Leiden were sold out of bikes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paz079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Kind regards, Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leiden hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
#12 of 17 in Leiden
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leiden
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing