We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Ibis Leiden Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We found this hotel through a hotel booking site but actually got a better deal by booking through Accor. The hotel is straight across the road from the bus and train station and the journey from Schiphol took less than 15 minutes. We did make a room request beforehand and this was met. The room was exactly what you expect in an Ibis Hotel and the breakfast was enough to set us up for the day. There are plenty of eating and drinking options nearby and if like us you are going to Keukenhof the bus departs from across the road. We have used airport hotels at Schiphol before and the Ibis Leiden is a much better option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinotterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 671 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is lovely. It is basic but has everything thing you need. Really well located opposite the station. Leiden is a lovely place to spend a few days and this is a lovely hotel. We did not get breakfast in the hotel. Staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again . Rooms are small shower is lovely. Only missing a pool !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, ibis Team Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PartHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Easy to find it (in front of the railway station), handy hotel, clean and quite. Good to spend some nights. Rooms are small, better the use double as single. The desk assistent is kind and friendly. Possibility to rent a byke on site.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We originally booked a hotel in Amsterdam (or so we thought), but when we got there, we discovered that the hotel was 3 hours outside the city... Oops. Since there was a Marathon on that weekend, we had to search outside the city and found Ibis Leiden Centre! Turned out to be the perfect place. It was across from Central Station (30 min train ride into Amsterdam). The rooms were clean and updated. The only inconvenience was taking the train home after a night of going out (we had to watch the time...). Overall, we enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emvelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leiden Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Team ibis LeidenCentre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leiden hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
#12 of 17 in Leiden
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leiden
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing