We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Leiden Centre
Nearby Hotels
$148
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre(Leiden)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
De Doelen(Leiden)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$168
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
202
359
127
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
359
127
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationburger kingshort stayrooms are smallother citiesexcellent locationsingle bedminute walkeuros per personbed was comfortablelarge showerstayed here for nightseasy accessold cityenjoyed my stayconvenient locationnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 726 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is well appointed, clean and comfortable. It can be expensive, but I got a very good deal, including breakfast. The breakfast is OK, but not very varied and not much to choose from if you don't eat meat or dairy. The only thing which I did not like at all was the ventilation shaft in the wall that separated the bathroom from the bedroom. Cold air came out of it all the time and there was nothing you could do about it because even if you put the heating up, you still got the draft. I ended up placing a pillow case over it, which was OK. The other thing that you could bear in mind if you are going with your partner is that the double bed is quite small. I think it is about 140 cm across, which for one person (as was my case) is fantastic, but the two friends I was travelling with had to ask for a room with twin beds as the bed was too narrow for the two of them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback like this gives us the possibility to adjust our services and products where needed.
Kind regards,
ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Son is at Leiden Uni and we wanted a 2 day break over there that was comfortable at the right price. Quite honestly we couldn't have chosen better.
Location first of all - Just 100 yards from the station, couldn't be better. Don't worry about traffic or noise from the station, there isn't any, it is all very quiet
Hotel - Relatively new, very tidy, very clean, good looking
Staff - Lovely people, always 2 or 3 on reception, no waiting, always helpful and smiling
Baggage - We got there very early and left well after check out, they have a baggage room at no charge
Room - Very comfortable, excellent bed, best nights sleep for ages. Could do with a few more english channels on the TV though. No kettle in room but just ask at reception
Breakfast - Typical continental with eggs and bacon, good food, good choice
Summary - Loved it, we will stay here again and again over the next few years

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jamtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. I am sure that the team will be pleased to read your compliment about their service.
Hopefully we are able to welcome you the next time that you are visiting Leiden.

Kind regards,
ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was reasonably good for the cost. The room was spartan but very clean as were the common areas. Breakfast was very good and the staff were unfailingly helpful, polite and pleasant.

The location was the best thing about the hotel, right across from the station and only a five minute walk into town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MODDYCORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,
Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have always thought of Ibis as on a par with Holiday Inn but this with hotel it appears Ibis have decided to plunge down market as I feel it equates to Travelodge.
The hotel only opened in May2011 so still has a newness about it which has not had time to be eroded yet.
Reception staff were helpful and I was directed to the 5th floor.
On entering the double room I was struck by how cramped it was, the bed taking up all the space, yet there was nothing in the room other than the bed. The ability to make a hot drink after a long trip would have been pleasant but there probably wasn't space for a kettle!
Breakfast was very poor with a limited choice including the slices of cheese with curling corners & no toaster. Price for this offering was a most unreasonable €15.
Back to the Golden Tulip on my next visit.

Room Tip: My room faced the rail station but I am a heavy sleeper. If you sleep light, best to check.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DWM1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. Feedback like this gives us the possibility to adjust our services and products where needed.

Kind Regards, ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Come out of Leiden Station and the Ibis Hotel is opposite as you look to your right. The buses
stop in front of the station and it is possible to get to Amsterdam or Keiukenhof in 30 minutes.
The hotel room on the 5th floor had a lovely view of a windmill. There was a comfortable double bed, tea making facilities and shower room. Clothes storage was adequate for a few days.

The buffet breakfast was very nice, no bacon but plenty of everything else. The staff all spoke English and were extremely polite and helpful. It was easy to stroll out of the hotel and turn either left or right into the centre of Leiden. Canals to walk alongside and plenty of restaurants, bars and a Saturday market. Definitely an alternative to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews