We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Modern. Convenient. Helpful Staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Leiden Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern. Convenient. Helpful Staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed 6 nights at this Hotel, It is just across the square from the excellent station. The Hotel is new and the best Ibis I have ever stayed in. The rooms on the top floor have a suberb view of the city of Leiden.The bathroom is not too small, the shower powerful and there is a plentiful supply of hot water. I found the staff to be most helpful and accomodating. It is possible to travel by train from Leiden to Amsterdam,The Hague or Rotterdam, although Leiden is a wonderful city. I hired a bike from the hotel which made getting around easy. I got an excellent summer rate from Ibis which made it very good value.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHBCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    255
    88
    19
    3
See reviews for
86
152
75
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Ibis isn't perfect, but overall the good outweighs the bad in my opinion.

Pros: It is right next to the train station, so you wont have to travel far with your luggage. It's just on the edge of downtown, most everything is within walking distance. The front desk has 24 hour service.

Cons: The walls are thin and I could hear everyone walking down the halls. Breakfast is not complementary (15 euro when I was there), this price is not listed anywhere and I hate these kinds of surprises. The breakfast isn't even worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My brother and I stayed at this hotel which is outside of the train station, it is a good option if you want to go to the airport because it's about 15 minutes by train. It offers breakfast that was not included in the price for us. The hotel has free internet access.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel (second time with Ibis) because of it's location (across from the train station and adjacent to the city centre) and great price. Room was larger than the last Ibis Hotel I stayed at - brand new and spotless. Nice view of the city. Only complaint was that the bed was a bit hard. Free wifi. Very friendly staff - was even welcomed with a complimentary drink coupon (because I am a member of their loyalty rewards program).
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCguy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
520 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

A great location close to Leiden Centraal Station and a short walk from any of the many attractions in Leiden centrum as well. You won't get the cushy orange pillows shown in their advert materials, but they will quickly and cheerfully bring you an extra pillow or towels when requested. I really missed having an in-room kettle, but the shower was huge and the water hot. The room, although small, was thoughtfully laid out and it worked well. The room was clean and bright. Our view from the top floor on the even-numbered side was of Leiden and we enjoyed it immensely - we could see so many of the historic landmarks as well as spectacular storms when they rolled in. I'd stay there again as well as recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: the even-numbered rooms face the old city center, make sure to ask for a top floor room for a specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLsWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leiden hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Leiden
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#5 of 15 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Huys van Leyden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Property: Ibis Leiden Centre
Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing