We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
162
222
91
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
222
91
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station comfort room breakfast buffet city centre business hotel five minute walk restaurants and bars hotel is located an alternative amsterdam airport tea and coffee rooms are comfortable fine hotel excellent location mini fridge visit amsterdam long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 505 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This hotel is superbly located almost beside the railway station, therefore so easy to reach Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport, Den Haag and Rotterdam. Leiden is a wonderful place as it seems to be a microcosm of Holland. Many different aspects of Dutch life are visible there. Tourist Information Office is also close as are the local bus services, which include the service to Keukenhof, the beautiful annual flower garden show. Don't miss it, runs from about third week in March to third week in May
Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful, breakfast buffet provided for good range of tastes.

Room Tip: Higher than the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gentleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Bad food with limited variety/choice bad service with very unfriendly staff, dirty rooms with very poor housekeeping and lift not working had to carry luggage up to and down from 4th floor with no help from staff.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank wangarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

I stayed for 1 night at the hotel in order to visit Keukenhof. the hotel is really 2 hotels the tulip inn and the golden tulip but they share a reception and breakfast area. i was in the tulip which i think was the cheaper of the two. i couldnt fault the hotel. The room was a decent size and clean. the receptionists were great and the breakfast was really good. As a traveller from the uk the additional bonus of main uk channels on the tv was welcome. The hotel is about 3 minute walk from train station which is ideal for me as i was travelling around by train. There was no outside noise during the night. For the price i paid i was well satisfied. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantaylor782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We were very surprised to find ourselves in the lowly wing called Tulip Inn for the same price of the Golden Tulip. So is it any good? We don't know! The Inn was certainly uninspiring to pretty basic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

We stayed in one of the upgraded rooms for 3 nights. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Train and Bus Station (assuming you exit from the correct side).

Check in was fine. Service overall was okay and a bit impersonal, just as one would expect from a busy business hotel. The lobby is a bit dark, not much public seating. A parking lot is in the back.

Even though our room faced the highway, it was quiet. Occasionally we would hear one or two of the guests slamming their doors.

There is a large grocery store next to the Burger King facing the Bus Station. There are many restaurants a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dushi-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews