We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast in the heart of the shopping street”
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Ranked #23 of 292 Restaurants in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast in the heart of the shopping street”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Bagel and beans is one of my fovorite places for breakfast. I love cinnamon and raisin bagel with ham. Fresj juices are delicious. Service is friendly. The Bagel and Beans of Leiden has in my opinion too many tables and on Saturday late morning is quite crowded. Go a bit early and you will enjoi a nicebreakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious bagels and nice fresh juices”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had a lovely lunch here whilst exploring Leiden and was pleasantly surprised by the choice of bagels. Although the coffee looked attractive, I opted for a freshly presses "alles sapje" an everything juice (with a whole range of summer fruits).
Service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Pleasant coffee, tea and food.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick bite on a cold day in Leiden and was pleasantly surprised by the whole place. Very tourist friendly as Leiden is a very international university town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreezingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really nice tea selection!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Besides the bagels being absolutely delicious at this place they have a great tea selection as well. Loose tea that is :) I prefer the location at Harlemmerstraat because most of the times I experienced it being less busy there. But if it's not "rush hour" time the location close to V&D is also really nice as well!! Especially if you can find a spot upstairs :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great and authentic bagels”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the place to go to for bagels. It was busy hence we took takeaway and the price for 6 bagels is dirt cheap. All the bagels tasted fresh even the next day. You should definitely give it a shot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 
Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing