We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Leiden
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
192
56
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
56
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military barracks great location train station big chain hotels a short walking distance breakfast was continental style unique place to stay doors slam fabulous stay small hotel quiet location lovely hotel loved this hotel old building shower stall a ground floor room parking garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Relatively new hotel (since 3 years), opened in one of the older buildings right at the old town entrances of Leiden. Nice concept and they made use of the building structure in a modern, functional way. Rooms are, apart from all slightly different, relatively large and has all you need; a safe, coffee machine, working table, good bed, filled (!) mini-bar. First time I stayed here, but will come again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All has already been said at the beginning of this survey. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the bar service excellent. Not to forget the location to get to know the city of Leiden. Parking facility was also well appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MBO946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Hotel is on a canal and has many tourist spots, beatiful walks, and nice restaurants and cafees within a short walking distance.

The hotel is an old building that preserves much of the old charm and character, but at the same time all of the amenities are very clean and modern.

Public parking is available 50 meters away, and is reasonably priced, convenient, and accessible.

I thought the hotel was very good value for what I got. Would gladyl stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I took the occasion of a business trip for booking again a room in this beautiful boutique hotel. My first experience here was so nice that I choose it for a second stay and it's been as good as I expected. Staff is young and really friendly, rooms are clean, nordic style, free coffee and water in the room, beautiful view. The position of the bulding is great, easy to reach with the car but really close to town center where you can easly walk for a restaurant. I could see from my window the old mill, the bridge on the channel and the front garden. The position is quiet, no cars, only bicycles passing close to the hotel. There's no private parking at the hotel but they offer you the discount ticket for the car park just beyond the street.
I had a very good breakfast, with fresh home made products, also some hot dish prepared at the moment if you like.
The hotel is really quiet with a relaxing atmosphere.
I'm going to choose this hotel again for my next trip to that area of the Netherlands, maybe in a couple of weeks.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It used to be the mess for the local military barracks and the little references and artefacts relating to this are a lovely touch. The rooms are light and well appointed. The staff were welcoming and accommodating and gave us a brief history of the building when we checked in. It is in a great location in Leiden right by the entrance to the town next to the canal, all the tourist places are within a ten minute walk. Would thoroughly recommend it. It ticked all our boxes

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews