We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fajitas!! Cosy place, good service..”
Review of Xochimilco

Xochimilco
Ranked #25 of 107 Restaurants in Gouda
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fajitas!! Cosy place, good service..”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Amazing and cozy Mexican restaurant! We're big fans of the fajitas and keep coming back. The food is good, the staff is attentative and the prices are reasonable. Great place for frequent visits. Try the Nachos Pobres and don't skip the fajitas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Mexican.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very good restaurant if you like original Mexican food.
The owner and cook are the most friendly people ever! Visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank adennell00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

no free water, only in expensive bottles. nasty service, no hospitality. seats and tables are too small. no privacy, because the dense seating.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our go-to mexican restaurant in Holland!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good mexican food is hard to find in the Netherlands but Xochimilco is the best option in both North and South Holland. The food was very tasty - do not expect "californinan style" mexican, we are talking traditional cuisine here. The service is impeccable and dishes have been up to our expectations each time we visited. No flavor explosion, thus the 4/5 but it's a place you will definitely go back for more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent chicken enchiladas with mole' sauce”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Best Mexican food we have had in the Netherlands! The mole sauce was homemade and delicious. The beef fajitas were pretty good, too. Service was excellent! We will be back for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2travel1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xochimilco also viewed

Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 

Been to Xochimilco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing