We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$63
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$66
Algotels
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
23
63
90
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
63
90
40
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 231 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Friendly welkome, nice atmosphere, very clean room. All you need for a short stay is available in the room: fresh towels, shampoo, soap, free Coffee and tea, tv. Had a room at the highway side and slept very well, there are shutters so you don't hear a thing.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 887claudiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with husband, sister & friend on road trip from the uk to Denmark.

Much like others we've stayed in the past, decent bed & shower etc but more functional than luxurious.

Would go again as I know the standard I'll get.

Didn't like the mosquitoes that hung around the dining room, but it was the warmest December for some time so can only blame it on that.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank MrsLixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heleen V, Public Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

We stayed back in August and found that it was a good value budget hotel. We cycled every day and didn't use our car at all while we were there. The centre of Gouda was easily accessible by bike and had good shopping and food. We ate in the restaurant and had no complaints. The room was fine for the price and as we were out all day the surroundings were not very important anyway.

Room tip: We were at the back which was good because we could see our bikes but not sure whether there were any good views
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suffolk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joyce d, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
Our Guests' experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service.
We will share your review with our staff, it is always good to hear positive feedback of our guests.
I hope my reply addresses you.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

J. de Bruin
generalmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

It was a small room but it was okay for a night. It looked quite old, that is really a pity.
If you want to spend less money on accomodation, you should book a room there.
The breakfast was good, but the service people did not care much about the appearance of the buffef. It was not really clean, coffie mugs standing around and sometimes there were no buns.

Unfortunately, we had a room towards the highway. You can hear the cars outside. If you don't care about the noises at night, it is okay. I did not care and slept well.

Another point is that the hotel is so much outside the city center that you have to have a car to come there.

A tip here: park at KLEIN AMERIKA, on Sundays you park there for free!

Room tip: be aware that there is a highway like 20 meters away!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914karinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joyce d, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel.
Our guest's experience contributes to the continuous improvement
of our customer service.
I will alert my team on the issue during breakfast, We care for our guest satisfaction and comfort so we will work on this point.
Your feedback as a guest enables us to enhance out customer service every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015

We were a family of 4 on a biking trip and so were pleased to be able to lock our bikes up in one of the hotel's outbuildings. The hotel is a 15 min (20 euros one way) taxi ride from town but still cheaper than paying twice the price to stay at the Best Western. Had a really good dinner with complimentary tuna appetizer and a really friendly staff member who even drew a picture of the weather forecast for the next day for us.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joyce d, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Guest,

We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it.
Thank you for the time you take writing us.
It is good to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel.
Your feedback as guest enables us to enhance our customer service every day.
Hoping to welcome you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews