We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel rooms, meeting room all spotless. Good location, no noises from neighbors or motorway traffic. Breakfast and lunch buffets abundant and fresh. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downpoint: ordering drinks in the bar takes too long.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annigje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 581 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times through work and every time has been a pleasure.
The decor of this hotel is dark but very pleasing to the eye.
The food, staff and service are great here.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Dordrecht!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKH786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I went there for a travel job. I have to say that it is really nice. The room are really big and clean. Employees were always courtesy and ready to help. The restaurant was amazing, the food was really good and the waitresses and waiters are really professional. In conclusion 2 thumbs up!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paolop75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We really liked being able to get a family room with 2 connected bedrooms sleeping 4 people. The hotel was very nice, clean & the decor was lovely. The restaurant was superb, though 20 euros for breakfast is probably still a little pricey. Kids enjoyed the pool, but it still really caters to adults, so they don't have the freedom they might have at other places...but hey, it's Europe & an indoor pool is hard to come by!

Room Tip: There aren't very many rooms on any floor, but one far from the elevator is probably quieter. t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Huge rooms in this newly opened hotel right on the main drag to Antwerp. Huge rooms with great facilities and an extensive choice of great food for breakfast. Not sure about the value for money as the company paid - but I think not much more than EUR 100 a night which is dirt cheap for a hotel of this standard and quality.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good from what I heard from my fellow guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Enormous rooms, large breakfast and the food at the restaurant and buffet was perfect! We also used the pool and sauna, which were very nice on the top floor of the hotel. And the staff was incredible! Definitely a hotel worth visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurismFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed one night in this brand new hotel, which has all the facilities you expect to have in a modern hotel. Large room, very clean, access to wellness and fitness... Breakfast buffet is excellent, with lots of choice in fresh foods. The only downside is it location, just next to the A16 highway, with nothing to do or visit in the immediate area. I guess its excellent for business visitors, but as a tourist you're always obliged to use your car to go somewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shtaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dordrecht
1.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
0.2 mi away
Postillion Hotel Dordrecht
3.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
341 reviews
4.6 mi away
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
#1 of 1 in Papendrecht
886 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dordrecht
Hotel Dordrecht
#5 of 8 in Dordrecht
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht

Address: Laan van Europa 1600, 3317 DB Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Dordrecht
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing