We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for visiting Dordrecht”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice new hotel 4km outside Doredrecht - a bit difficult to find as there are no signposts (!) but just before arriving into Doredrecht you cant miss the imposing 14 story tower by the motorway.

Definitely a businessmans hotel, with large rooms, modern furnishings, good quality bedlinen and towels. Free parking (you'll need a car/taxi to get downtown and there is no public transport nearby), nice pool, sauna and gym with a nice bar on the same 14th floor.

Check in staff young and friendly, breakfast good. Overall a nice hotel offering great price/quality ratio for Holland. No hesitation to stay here again.

Room Tip: A higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGRBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 594 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

As this hotel is new all furnishing is very modern and clean
Loved the pool and sauna and the view from 14 th floor
The breakfast let it down for me all the hot food was cold fried eggs were freezing in fact as was bacon
Would choose differently next time

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelinaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night. We liked the new style in this hotel. We had a standard room but it's already very big with a big Bath tub (2persons) and rainshower.

The breakfast was very good and also the dinner which we had was very good. All in all a good stay in a good hotel. A car is advised because the hotel is not near the centre.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the elevator. Not an issue at all. Very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A very nice brand new hotel close to the higway A16. To center of Dordrecht its about 10 km. So need a taxi or your car. Its a Hotel special for business. Nice swimmingpool and fitness . The staff is very helpfull. We like it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpponsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

After a dark and wet Winter day, it was a delight to arrive in this brand new hotel. At the reception staff was very polite and helpful and the open fire in the lobby created a pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were very spacious with nice light. Sauna on the 14th floor, with a view!
Staff in restaurant was also very very polite. Seeing the breakfast table, it is very difficult to stick to your diet.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have stayed at the Van der Valk twice in short order for business trips to Dordrecht, and it is an excellent hotel.

The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and all speak perfect English. The rooms are very large, and have a proper desk, with good quality lighting directly over it. The TV has a variety of channels from across Europe, including some British channels, which again, improves the stay.

Breakfast is a big offering - lots to choose from, all fresh and very tasty. Good range of healthy options. Dinner is a brillinat offering - very competitively priced, and huge portions.

Only real area for improvement - a better bar menu.

Room Tip: Go for a room as high up as you can get; if ordering dinner and without a large appetite, beware cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and had a fantastic time! The superior room we got was very spacious and very clean... All the staff were wonderful and friendly. Spa area on the 13th floor was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was nice as well! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dordrecht
3.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Postillion Hotel Dordrecht
1.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
344 reviews
4.6 mi away
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
#1 of 1 in Papendrecht
898 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dordrecht
Hotel Dordrecht
#5 of 8 in Dordrecht
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht

Address: Laan van Europa 1600, 3317 DB Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Dordrecht
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing