We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
395
231
29
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
231
29
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel superior room pool and sauna walk in shower spacious rooms separate toilet breakfast buffet family suite top quality wellness suite top floor modern hotel skyline suite healthy options minor detail working hard ten minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 675 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

As this hotel is new all furnishing is very modern and clean
Loved the pool and sauna and the view from 14 th floor
The breakfast let it down for me all the hot food was cold fried eggs were freezing in fact as was bacon
Would choose differently next time

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelinaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night. We liked the new style in this hotel. We had a standard room but it's already very big with a big Bath tub (2persons) and rainshower.

The breakfast was very good and also the dinner which we had was very good. All in all a good stay in a good hotel. A car is advised because the hotel is not near the centre.

Room tip: We had a room next to the elevator. Not an issue at all. Very quiet at night.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A very nice brand new hotel close to the higway A16. To center of Dordrecht its about 10 km. So need a taxi or your car. Its a Hotel special for business. Nice swimmingpool and fitness . The staff is very helpfull. We like it.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpponsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

After a dark and wet Winter day, it was a delight to arrive in this brand new hotel. At the reception staff was very polite and helpful and the open fire in the lobby created a pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were very spacious with nice light. Sauna on the 14th floor, with a view!
Staff in restaurant was also very very polite. Seeing the breakfast table, it is very difficult to stick to your diet.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have stayed at the Van der Valk twice in short order for business trips to Dordrecht, and it is an excellent hotel.

The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and all speak perfect English. The rooms are very large, and have a proper desk, with good quality lighting directly over it. The TV has a variety of channels from across Europe, including some British channels, which again, improves the stay.

Breakfast is a big offering - lots to choose from, all fresh and very tasty. Good range of healthy options. Dinner is a brillinat offering - very competitively priced, and huge portions.

Only real area for improvement - a better bar menu.

Room tip: Go for a room as high up as you can get; if ordering dinner and without a large appetite, beware chosing both starter and main: you'll be stuffed.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews