We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of De Wijnhaven

De Wijnhaven
Ranked #55 of 221 Restaurants in Delft
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a good value spot for a meal in Delft. Mains are 10 to 15 euro and there is a good selection of drinks available. Staff are very friendly and the location is good. Food is basic but of a decent quality with good cost/quality ratio. Would go back again. Buzzy athmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    48
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice, cosy bar-restaurant, only one street away from the central square. The ground floor is a bar, and upstairs there is a small restaurant part. The food was surprisingly good, they have a nice Spanish wine (vino de la tierra) and the price is not bad (40€ p.p. incl. 2 beers at the bar, wine, starter to share, main plate and dessert).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My niece, who works in Delft, recommended we have a dinner here. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We ate on the third floor. It was quite pleasant, with several small groups enjoying thier meals. The service was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annielou120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Poorly Cooked Food, Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner with family. There are 3 floors and the bottom 2 were noisy so we climbed to the top floor. I ordered chicken roulade, and the other 2 ordered a salmon and a cheese pie. My chicken was dried out and steaming hot like it had been microwaved, the salmon was raw inside, but the cheese pie was nice. I wish I'd ordered that. Took a while to get a fresh drink because the server walked past a few times despite the empty glasses but that's quite typical in Holland from my experience. The atmosphere was nice and the views were good. They do 5 euro meals which is good for students if you want basic food but don't expect to be impressed with the food. I'd have sent mine back but I was with family and didn't want to make a fuss since someone else in the group had chosen the place.

Helpful?
Thank Victel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A fantastic cafe bar located on one of the most beautiful canals in Delft”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This traditional brown cafe bar is the ideal place to stop for a drink and lunch. The service and quality of food is excellent. The location is absolutely lovely being situated on one of Delft's most picturesque canals. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank masonfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Wijnhaven also viewed

Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 
Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 

Been to De Wijnhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing