We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, warm, spacious, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We came in June, asked for a quiet room and stayed 2 nights. The town was very quiet but the room we had was large and very clean. The owners are lovely and the breakfast provided was simple but great. The bathroom was clean and good size, the heaters worked, the bed was comfortable and we had shutters on our windows to block the noise, our room overlooked the street and canal.
I cannot fault but small comments, the towels could be thicker, more soap would be nice for a two night stay and instead of helpings of shampoo a moisturiser would be a treat. For travellers note the hotel is a small walk along cobblestone streets, about 20 minutes, the stairs to the rooms are tight and you have to carry your bag.
I recommend this hotel to every traveller and definitely the location, Delft has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room over looking the canal. You cant avoid the stairs but you may as well get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 583 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the Pipo the Clown caravan for two nights for a friends' wedding. First and foremost, the location and service are excellent; the hotel is two minutes' walk from the central square and some great bars. The welcome was warm and delivered in excellent English - a plus for us as our Dutch is not great! The staff could not have been more helpful - even letting us borrow the desk stapler on request.

We stayed in one of the two caravans. The room is well laid out and lavishly furnished - unexpected for a caravan, it came with a flat screen TV and lovely walk in shower. One night was very warm and the caravan was super-comfy - however on the colder night, as expected, the ambient temperature in the room was not as good. However 2 plug in heaters are supplied which were adequate to keep us warm. The only extra which would have been nice would be some additional blankets as the duvets are quite thin. The bed is nice and firm though. I expect the hotel provides heavier linens at colder times of the year, we were just unlucky with an unseasonably cold June. I would highly recommend this but to customers that understand that the space is more limited than in a traditional room, but with tonnes of charm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We loved this hotel and highly recommend it! It's located in the center of Delft not far from the main square, but it is calm and quiet. We stayed in Room 4 (Rembrandt) and really liked it. The staff was friendly and discreet. Breakfast was delicious! What made it special was the variety and quality of the food. We drank homemade mini smoothies, tasted warm, thick crêpes with sugar on top, and enjoyed the sweet semolina. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed here five or six times and it is my favourite hotel in Delft. It is full of character, very well located and has very friendly owners/staff. There are a couple of huge apartments but the regular rooms are absolutely fine.

The location is fantastic, with a great range of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.

The only downside is the noise from the church bells which are very loud, but this problem is pretty much the same throughout Delft unless you stay in the bland modern Hampshire Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Al_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were delighted to see where the hotel was located. We were able to drive close to the hotel to unload our luggage. Small and charming hotel with beautiful rooms. Very spacious and immaculate. The hotel is located right in the middle of the city. We ate at Spijhuis De Dis that was outstanding. Breakfast in the dining room was delicious and cozy. We would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floor as there are many steps for upper rooms. We had elderly travelers with us s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Delft is a delightful town and this hotel could not be bettered for its location, on a canal just behind the Market Square, and for its friendly ambience. There is nothing corporate about this hotel, except efficiency and cleanliness. Well decorated bedrooms containing artefacts from the buildings past as a bakery. A real mix of clientèle-over sixties cyclists, business men and tourists from around the world. Good choice at breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The unostentatious charm of the staff and the delightfulness of the place made it a lovely beginning to our visit to the city. The little porcelain clogs which they gave us when we left were typical of the place. It is small, not grand; it is set opposite the New church across from a canal. It is near to some pleasant bars and other eating places. The breakfast included good bread, good coffee; good pancakes; not so sure about the eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHW A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#7 of 15 in Delft
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range: $122 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing