We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Delft. Location, rooms, breakfast and welcome just perfect and nothing too much trouble for the owners. Do not hesitate to book this charming home from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    157
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
295
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We booked a double room for 2 nighst, lovely location very central easy reached as public car park close by and only 7 euros a day.
The hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean. Even if we did not rent the caravan as they were all booked, we had a simple room but the attention to details were excellent and the room was very cosy and very clean. The bathroom was very large with a bath shower and immaculate.
We had breakfast there twice which was very nice, continental cheese , meat, boiled eggs, and local pastries it was delicious.
The owners were attentive when we needed them. We had a very enjoyable stay in a the lovely city of Delft and we will be back but next time maybe in the caravan.

Room Tip: We requested a double room we had twin beds so maybe you need to specify for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0304Froggy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We paid 99 euro b&b. Lovely room overlooking quiet side street. Large bathroom. All very clean. Excellent buffet breakfast. Friendly service, would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffCardiff69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel had a lot going for it. The location was great, each breakfast on the three days we stayed there was different and the staff were very helpful. What let it down was the bed. We had requested a double and usually you get a queen size or king size bed. This bed was definitely a standard small double. When I asked if we could have a room with a bigger bed we were told that all their doubles were that size. They did, however, offer to change us to a room with twin beds but by that time we had already climbed up 3 flights of stairs with our luggage so decided we would put up with it. The first night we didn't sleep very well but after that we got use to it. However I do feel for a hotel like this and being rated as 3 stars should have at least queen sized beds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawk38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband has stayed in this hotel on many occasions over the years, and has always raved about it, especially the croissants at breakfast! I therefore had high expectations, and have not been disappointed. The rooms are well kept and full of character, the location is excellent, as is the service. The breakfast is the highlight, definitely the best hotel breakfast I have ever had (with Honeymoon Guesthouse in Ubud, Bali, coming second). Excellent coffee, fresh fruit smoothies, fresh orange juice, fresh bread, and perfect croissants! It is hard to find a better croissant in France (my husband agrees, and he is french, so that is saying something!). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Each room is different with its own features and distinct character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millsietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a short cycling break in Holland. We arrived late after a long day in the saddle. The staff were very helpful, made sure we were happy with where our bikes would be kept and showed us to our room. The room was perfectly comfortable with a great bathroom, a large deep bath. The breakfast was excellent, a varied choice and very good coffee. As others have said, the location is fantastic. It's in the middle of the town and right next to the main sights. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Make no mistake, this is not a luxury hotel but a charming little pension. The rooms are extremely basic but are quite adequate although the one we stayed in was nearing refurbishment time. But this is a very old building situated just behind the Markt right on the doorstep of historic Delft. We used it as a base for travelling around the Netherlands and were very happy with our choice.

Yes, the bells from the churches make a lot of noise! If you are worried about this then stay out of town. The narrow streets carry echoing voices but again, this is all part of living right in the heart of Delft. For perfect peace and quiet, and a/c, look elsewhere.

The breakfast was very good with a different egg dish every day during our five night stay to accompany the usual north European cold cuts of meat and cheeses. The bread is baked on the premises (and very good it was too) which, as the building was originally a bakery, is entirely appropriate. Cereals and preserves are available and the coffee is excellent. On sunny days you can take breakfast in the courtyard where you will also find a mini bar with soft drinks and beer charged (on an honesty basis) at 2 euros each.

There is a pleasant lounge with a lovely view across what became our favourite bridge in Delft.

The staff are very friendly, the location is brilliant being steps away from local bars and restaurants and a 10/15 minute walk to the station.. Would we stay here if we came back to Delft? Probably.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the courtyard will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing