We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you beat it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place is perfect...In An old building,rooms with original beams and even gypsy wagons in the courtyard..The location is uncanny right behind the church and square.That saved my feet! And the staff was exceptional.....helpful ,friendly,kind too.The breakfast was great! I will definitely come again and recommend this lovely family hotel.Especially if you want something more typical than a euro modern hotel

Room Tip: a european axperience in a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tickettoride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I were on our 8th trip to Europe and we spent five nights here. The owner is very kind and considerate, helping us with numerous requests during our stay. Our room was large by European standards and kept clean. The breakfast may have been the best we have ever experienced in Europe, with much variety. The hotel is a hike from the train station. I would not recommend it with luggage. But we walked to the train and tram stations without luggage many times. The location is directly behind the "new" church which is on the main square so you could not ask for a better local location. And since it is behind the church, there is no noise to deal with. We really enjoyed the market days here also. Delft is a perfect location for day tripping to Antwerp, Amsterdam, and the Keukenhof Gardens. And definitely see the Delftware Factory while you are here. I would recommend both the city and this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drowninginyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Was very pleased with this small hotel. Rooms were good, the breakfast was very good, and the location was excellent. The cost of my room was also VERY GOOD.

Check-in was easy and I had my choice of rooms - as it was not crowded and before the summer tourist season began. In summer, I suspect it might be quite noisy on the street outside the hotel until very late - late night drinkers and church bells might make it hard to sleep.

Room Tip: The gypsy caravan rooms are small and an acquired taste. Unless you want the pseudo-camping experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I was quite shocked when I walked into our room - the reviews on Trip Advisor do not prepare you for the fact that the rooms & decor of this establishment are absolutely terrible! Red carpets and orange curtains with all the wood in the room painted yellow! And ...... Old Biggie Best wall paper to really add to the hideous decor! The wooden bed has a basic mattress on it with really sub-standard bedding. I'm sorry but I dont inderstand the rave reviews at all. The only thing going for this place is the proximity to the old town. There are far nicer hotels in town at similar rates.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrottingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in Delft we picked this hotel because of the good reviews and we were not disapointed, the hotel is ideal right in the centre of Delft with plenty of nice resturants and bars close to hand. The rooms were clean well furnished with everything a person could need and the breakfast was first class do not miss the croissants they are to die for. On arrival we were given a goody bag which amongst other things contained two tickets for the Vanmeer centre where we spent a pleasent afternoon, if you are going to Delft you will not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annchapman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed in Hotel de Emauspoort 4/25/12 - 4/27/12. It was well located to see local sights, had a friendly, pleasant staff and was very clean. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each day which included delicious home baked goods, such as bread and apple turnovers. The accomodations were simple but included everything you need for a pleasant stay including a hairdryer, TV, etc. The staff was very helpful with giving us directions to attractions and answering questions. Delft is a cute little town and we found the townspeople to be friendly, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I can't imagine anyone not being completely satisfied with this place. Really nice owner/management who is very approachable and helpful and responsive. Great and quiet room, recently renovated. The breakfast was exceptional, with bread/treats made on premesis daily. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahlheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#8 of 15 in Delft
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range: $122 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing