We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“True Dutch Feeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Emauspoort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
CH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“True Dutch Feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Little gem in the heart of beautiful Delft.
Lovely and very clean room, quite but very central location, beautiful lounge, excellent breakfast.
I told the hotel manager that my little daughter was celebrating her birthday on Queensday and they didn't forget. We found balloons at our breakfast table and a little cake.
We have to go back to Holland in a few weeks and I will definetely choose this lovely hotel again.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CicciCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    137
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
261
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Hotel is located right in the center of Delft . We didn't have any issues with noise. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom new and spotless. Breakfast was the best in our 2 weeks long BeNeLux trip. Owners are very nice and helpful. Reduced rate of 8.5 Euro for a very convenient nearby parking. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Putnitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel is located so nicely. A bit of a walk from the train station but easy to find. Jeroen and Desiree are wonderful hosts and Delft is a fantastic city to visit while in Holland. The breakfast is delicious and offers a good variety. The rooms are comfortable and offer coffee/tea and hairdryers. The bathrooms are spacious for Europe! I plan to stay again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dczegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This historically relevant hostel is a must, if you plan on visiting Delft for any significant length of time. It dates back centuries, and is situated directly across the street from a canal, central square and the "New Church" which dates back to the 1500's. If time permits reservation way in advance of your arrival, ask for "Kamer 24", the Charlotte De Borbon room. It directly overlooks all the aforementioned, and is the more reasonably priced of the two rooms which afford this view. Furnishings are not "chique" by any means, but consistent with the character of the architecture. Your hosts are very accommodating. (The lady proprietor even offered to haul our luggage up the stairs after we registered.) Breakfasts are very satisfying. WiFi works well, in the lobby, at least. Have a glass of wine while sorting through your e-mail. The Emauspoort has to be the best place to stay in all of Delft.

Room Tip: Choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sir-Hal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in April 2011. The helpful staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was comfortable and roomy enough for us and our luggage....we never felt crowded.

Free Internet service is available in the public areas but you have to pay for it in your room......but the hotel's great location, staff and ambience more than make up for the small price you have to pay for this service.

There is no elevator so if mobility is an issue, ask for a ground floor room or book one of the adorable Gypsy caravans that are in the courtyard.

The outdoor patio looked charming but, unfortunately, the weather prevented us from using it during our stay.

The breakfast was the best we had during our two-week tour of the Netherlands. We'd return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Temuskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

The hotel is the ideal place to explore the fantastic city of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and different
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We just loved the Hotel de Emauspoort in Delft. We were greeted with "Good evening, you must be the Brandts," which set up the personal, attentive service we received during our two-night stay. Upon arrival we were also given a gift tote filled with candy, a bottle of water, a souvenir Delft statue, and a number of brochures to help us enjoy the town of Delft.

We slept great here too with comfortable beds equipped with down pillows and comforters, and the windows have automatic, external blinds (which are common in Spain) allowed us to keep out all of the light. The hotel is on a quiet street with a great view of the new church and canal.

The breakfast that comes with the room is delicious with a wide selection of items.

Room Tip: The staff speaks English so just call or email
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 17 in Delft
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing