We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Warm and friendly welcome, free coffee, and as it was December a traditional dutch Sinterklaas gift beautifully wrapped.... and we were only staying one night!
Shown to our room in 'the annex' which made me wary, but actually shown to a beautiful dutch townhouse next door, on a canal, to the most beautiful clean and big room. Perfect. We had a night of silence only to be awoken by the tinkle of the church bells about 8am.. Lovely breakfast, friendly and warm staff, and the old town only a few paces away... I'll be back in spring :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigmel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Delft is a day trip for lots of people exploring South Holland, but here's how you can one-up them: make Delft your base for the region. There's some fantastic dining and drinking to be had here, even if it takes just one (at very best) to comb through the town, so you'll always have something to look forward to in the evenings. That, and any more warmth and hospitality, there wouldn't be enough room to contain all that hearty cheer.

Which begins at Hotel Leeuwenbrug as soon as you arrive from the train station, an easy 10-minute saunter. Located on one of Delft's prettiest canals, it's pleasantly peaceful for being such a close walk to the market square and everything else on your hit list. The street is lined with historic patrician mansions, and the hotel is housed in one of them. Upon checking in, you don't even have to ask - the receptionist has a map for you, as well as the hotel's personal recommendations for lunch and dinner. I didn't make it to all, but I'll vouch for them.

Cozy and pretty as the hotel is on the outside and in the reception area, the room is a bit of a drastic change in ambiance. I'm not sure if it was just my loft room - the linens and bed were very comfy, but the rest of the decor reminded of a college dorm, down to the droll brown of the bathroom. However, if you're not fussy, the one night sleep I had was really very comfortable. I found the room spacious enough and the bathroom not claustrophobic like your typical Euro-WC, and the WiFi was effective and strong.

Oh, breakfast! The very fact that this was the only hotel during my eight days in Holland that served pannekoeken as part of its buffet (together with warm treacle syrup) brightened my morning - natch, day - to no end. The rest was typically Dutch - a selection of breads, cold cuts, herring and fish, cheeses, eggs, fresh vegetable slices, and some pastries. Hot oatmeal rounded things off, as well as an endless flow of coffee and tea. It was all very hearty, and I was sad I had only planned to stay one night - it is truly the little hotel that could, at a fantastic rate.

Room Tip: I liked the skylight in my loft room for the beam of sunshine in the morning, but light sleepers mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desireekoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed two nights here. The staff was very helpful, offered suggestions for restaurants which were all very good, especially De Klickspaan- right down the street across the canal. Our room faced the canal, loved that view of the street. Very convenient location from the train station. Comfy bed, we slept in and missed breakfast but the room looked lovely. this was our last 2 nights in The Netherlands. It was so cozy and relaxed compared to the hustle/bustle of Amsterdam. We fell in love with Delft. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 29A front of the hotel with canal view. We left the window open to enjoy the fresh a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a great little hotel. On arrival we were offered a complimentary cup of tea. They also provided an excellent gluten free breakfast without any questions or hassle. The staff were happy to provide recommendations and answer queries. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my husband Travelled To the netherlands in August 2010. ( please note the i selected december 2011 in "when did you travel column because the calender in Tripadvisor didn't have prior dates!!)
We got to Delft Without preior planning ang were inlove with this charming town and decided to stay ther for the night before heading to our next destination.
We arrive at noon and got to this lovely little hotel asked to be showm the room and were over pleased with the location, view, cleaniness and outsatnding service and reasonable price.
The hotel was a walking dustance from the centre of town and the breakfast was more than perfect.
I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Areejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights recently and enjoyed it. Nice welcoming staff (complimentary coffee on arrival) and though nothing fancy the level of comfort and amenities were very good. Excellent location as well. Only slight issue is the wifi, which requires continuous logging in, though not going to complain too much as it's free and available throughout the hotel. Would definitely recommend and happily come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_G25_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night only (wish it had been longer) as we were in Delft for a wedding.
We had stayed at another hotel nearby a few months earlier, but the Leeuwenbrug beats it hands down. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed. The service was superb and the buffet breakfast was really great.
We would not go anywhere else if we were going to be in DElft area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.9 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#7 of 15 in Delft
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Delft
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leeuwenbrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Address: Koornmarkt 16, 2611 EE Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#4 Business Hotel in Delft
#6 Family Hotel in Delft
Price Range: $97 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leeuwenbrug 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historical centre of Delft. Some rooms overlooking city others have canal view. Museums, shops and restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance. 45 minutes from Amsterdam, 15km from Rotterdam and the Hague. 500m from Railway- bus station. Paid parking next to the hotel. Perfect location for business or touristic outings. The hotel offers weekend packages: stay three, pay two nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Leeuwenbrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeuwenbrug Hotel Delft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing