We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Leeuwenbrug to your Saves list
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koornmarkt 16, 2611 EE Delft, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights recently and enjoyed it. Nice welcoming staff (complimentary coffee on arrival) and though nothing fancy the level of comfort and amenities were very good. Excellent location as well. Only slight issue is the wifi, which requires continuous logging in, though not going to complain too much as it's free and available throughout the hotel. Would definitely recommend and happily come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_G25_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    119
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
31
133
40
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night only (wish it had been longer) as we were in Delft for a wedding.
We had stayed at another hotel nearby a few months earlier, but the Leeuwenbrug beats it hands down. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed. The service was superb and the buffet breakfast was really great.
We would not go anywhere else if we were going to be in DElft area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Situated on the city canal, hotel Leeuwenbrug is nice hotel close to the market and train station in Delft. Rooms are clean and spacious. Tea/coffie maker in the room. Provides nice breakfast and free WI-Fi in the rooms. However, the hotel does not have a restaurant for Lunch and Dinner. The hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: A Nice and Convenient Place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DahiyaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I booked a room at the Hotel Leeuwenbrug in for $97.81 for the night. While I was there, I enjoyed the historical sites in Delft. The hotel room was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was included and was more than abundant with different breads, fruit salad, cheese, meats and so on. For traveling on a budget, it was worth the cost. If I have more time to explore the southern part of Holland, I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in the Hotel Leeuwenbrug for a couple of nights and found the experience to be a good one. The hotel is located equidistant between the train station and the town center. It provides clean, traditional hotel rooms and the breakfast is what one would see at most Dutch hotels -- breads, cheeses, meats, boiled eggs, fruit salad, etc. The hotel also offers decent wifi service.

But this hotel is far from luxurious and is a VERY GOOD budget choice. A single room with breakfast cost Euro80 per night. There is a parking lot down the street and street parking, but the daily parking fees are about Euro15.

I would stay here again but might try other choices first.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We were going to head straight from Antwerp to Amsterdam, but Amsterdam was very heavily booked during the week, so after a bit of research decided to base ourselves in Delft for five days and explore Southern Holland. I am so glad we did, what a find!

Hotel Leeuwenbrug was located right on a canal (in all fairness it's kind of hard not to be in Delft) in a beautiful character house. This is a very small property and you can tell the owners care a lot for it.

The rooms were kept very clean - slightly dated, an update to some of the lighting would go a long way - and are lovely and spacious. The staff were very willing to be of assistance and the complimentary breakfast was the best way to start the day!

Would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, and probably a much more pleasant and cost-effective option than staying in either the Hague or Rotterdam.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndustryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, it is friendly and efficient in every way. The hotel is very close to the centre of Delft and is situated on a pictureque canal. The rooms are very comfortable and mine had a fridge included. I love this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room at the top and had a great view of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.1 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 17 in Delft
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leeuwenbrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Property: Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Address: Koornmarkt 16, 2611 EE Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#4 Business Hotel in Delft
#6 Family Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leeuwenbrug 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historical centre of Delft. Some rooms overlooking city others have canal view. Museums, shops and restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance. 45 minutes from Amsterdam, 15km from Rotterdam and the Hague. 500m from Railway- bus station. Paid parking next to the hotel. Perfect location for business or touristic outings. The hotel offers weekend packages: stay three, pay two nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Leeuwenbrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeuwenbrug Hotel Delft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing