We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Nearby Hotels
Bridges House Hotel(Delft)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Julia(Delft)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$145
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
59
97
26
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
97
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftlow floorsunny daycentrally located hotelsmall canalold buildingfree wififirst floorlovely hoteldelft potterybreakfast buffetdouble roomcity centrenice staytop floornice roomheart
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 194 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Very Good hotel, even for me as a Dutch guy who wanted to see more of Delft, this is a perfect hotel in the middle of the centre. Nice ambiance, nice staff, they even have a Johannes Vermeer beer !! And ask for the pizza when you're sitting outside with te wonderfull view ..........need i say more ??

Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank Robert-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This hotel is in the very best location for visiting Delft. It is right in the heart of the city. Just step outside and you are straight away where you need to be to see the sites, go shopping or have a drink or a meal. For this alone it is great, but the hotel is also very comfy and the staff very friendly and helpful. The bar has two beers brewed just for the hotel.
The location is also a drawback if you have luggage. It is very difficult or even impossible to drive to the hotel because of where it is so you need to leave your car in the car park on the edge of the centre and walk from there. This is not ideal for those carrying a lot of luggage. Also the hotel has no lift so you have to climb the steep stairs with your luggage. Best recommended for those who are reasonably fit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RhodriT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Wonderful hotel in a charming town. Classy from the moment you walk through the door. Clean and bright with great cozy bar and eating area. Needed a quad and plenty of room for my wife and I and our two teenage kids. Room was perfect with access to rooftop deck. Staff was helpful and friendly. A great stay in Delft. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pintodoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

A great location - walking distance from the train station and quite near the central square. My family and I had the 4 person "apartment" that was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and we found the staff to be very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

My wife and I stayed here over the Christmas holidays. Delft is a city of narrow one way streets and alot of pedestrian only areas, and this hotel is in one, so you won't be parking in front to unload your bags. After finally getting there, it was hard to argue with the view of the canal from our first floor room. A very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews