We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Spent a week here for business. Room clean and comfortable - lots of space and bathroom modern. Generous breakfast and friendly staff. Located on a street with a canal and only a couple of blocks from the mains square - you can walk to all of the attractions. Train station about a ten minute walk

Room Tip: You might want to specify a room overlooking the street if you want a view of a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CartoPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    80
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
70
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have just enjoyed a "beauty package" at the Hotel Vermeer in Delft. Was great. The package included afternoon tea, 30 min back massage and 30 min facial - was wonderful. Went to a great Mexican restaurant around the corner for dinner - we ate and drank very well!
Would definitely recommend the hotel. We were in room 14 I believe - large double bed and shower on suite. Quiet. Excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed one night in lovely Delft. This hotel was in a quiet location. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Free wifi and great breakfast. Two flights of stairs to our room, but worth the trip as there is a lovely deck with a view of Delft on the way up.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Cornwall
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We hadn't been to Delft before but we were aware that many of the hotels are in old buildings and therefore it's difficult to provide some amenities like lifts. This doesn't worry us, so we happily accepted room 10 right at the top of the building which has glorious views and was very quiet. The stairs are steep and there are three flights to get up there but we were offered a ground floor room if we preferred. Although there was a wedding party on the ground floor none of the noise filtered up to us. Headroom is restricted in one or two areas (I'm 6 ft 4 ins) but they were clear and it didn't pose a problem.
The location couldn't be bettered - slightly away from the centre but an easy walk there within five minutes. We were there for Queen's Day so there were street parties into the night but we weren't disturbed.
The staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English, and they were willing to do anything they could - they happily printed our boarding passes at no charge, for example.
You'll struggle here if you aren't able to climb stairs, though there are ground floor rooms. However, that's true of most hotels in the town. We walked to and from the railway station - it's around ten minutes, and of course it's all flat.
No tea and coffee in the rooms, but a soft drinks machine on the landing that was reasonably priced, and there was a safe in the room for valuables. Cleanliness was good too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrinklyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel is very centrally located and the breakfast room and bar area are nice and well decorated however the bedrooms and en-suites are a little dated. I had a small double bed in my room but with a single bed duvet on it which looked a little strange. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in your room and no minibar. After reading the other reviews of this hotel I was expecting it to be a rather nice place to stay but it did not live up to the expectations set by the other reviews. The breakfast was ok, just continental breakfast with the offer of scrambled or boiled egg and bacon. The bacon was extremley salty. If I ever return to Delft again I think I would rather stay in another hotel. There is no lift and the rooms located upstairs are very hazardous to get to especially with luggage. My colleagues room was up a very steep set of narrow winding stairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelocity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The hotel is very well located in the centre of Delft, just far enough away from the main square to avoid night time noise. The public areas are beautiful and the staff very helpful. The bedrooms were large and well presented. The breakfast was very nice, with a choice of cereals, pastries and a cooked breakfast. Charlie the hotel parrot is very sweet!

The hotel parking is located a few minutes walk away in a large public car park (10 euros per day if paid at the hotel). It would have been helpful to have had details of the location of the parking prior to arrival, as the pedestrianised one way streets proved to be quite hard work to navigate by car.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dackchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2011

great hospitality, rich and tastefull breakfast, smiling managers, rooms with taste of luxury,we took the top room- with view to the cathedral- a view of romantic legend.most clean hotel,you have to book......
we found this hotel by luck- and we aregratefull for that.one big smile on delft face.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Delft
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Johannes Vermeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Johannes Vermeer

Property: Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Address: Molslaan 18 /22, 2611 RM Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Johannes Vermeer 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Johannes Vermeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johannes Vermeer Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing