We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Small but Mighty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridges House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridges House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Small but Mighty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This little hotel is on a canal. Our rooms overlooked the canal and were very nicely decorated and comfortable. The stairs up to our 1st floor rooms are quite steep, but the luggage was handled easily by the staff. The service was great and very nice. This hotel is in the heart of this charming little city. We walked about town and enjoyed the charm. The breakfast was lovely and having eggs and bacon cooked to order is a treat.

Our only complaint has little to do with the hotel itself. There was an rock concert on the canal that was very close to our hotel. They stopped playing at 11 PM, but the people hung out til very late.

Still overall a wonderful and charming place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesweims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    81
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
90
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
227 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

we stayed here for one night and it's a very nice hotel. Positives:
-location (in centre of city)
-good spacey clean rooms (we had suite on top floor nr 30)
-good breakfast, lots of choice and fresh baked eggs.
-friendly staff.

Less positives:
-bit warm indeed (on top floor), but could open windows.
-quality of TV was bit poor, notices staff about it and was already on to do list.
-if you open top windows you can smell Greek restaurant nearby (grill pipe is close by).

Bit absolutely a good hotel to recommend!

Room Tip: top rooms were bit warm (room 30, 31 and 32 I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjors80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Sits on the bank of a canal within walking distance to train station and all the main attractions of Delft. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Went out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Our room was clean and neat and our bed was really comfy! We had a back room which was very quiet! Breakfast was great, besides the usual continental foods we had fresh made scrambled eggs and bacon. Would highly recommend Bridges Hotel for an enjoyable stay. Word of caution, the steps leading to the rooms are very narrow so use handrails!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in both the main hotel and one of the apartments (which are just around the corner over one of the many parallel canals). Both were clean and well appointed for the price. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is well positioned for access being only a few minutes walk from the train station.

Breakfast is a straightforward pastries, croissants and eggs affair but it is adeqaute - after all there are so many places to try in Delft you need to save some room!

I will be returning next time I am here on business.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank himupstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Everything about the hotel is inviting, from the overstuffed sofas by the reception to the dark blue carpeting. We stayed here two nights in a room on the top floor. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was limited, but the staff will prepare fresh eggs to order. The staff was very helpful and went the extra step to make our stay enjoyable. The location is also near to the train, parking garage and city center. Our only complaint: the bed was too comfy. =)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I would like to thank the hotel and it's staff for their welcoming and relaxed attitude.

The rooms where very neat, the mattresses soft and the sheet beautifully white.

The reception room was tastefully decorated and felt like a home away from home.
Chatting with the lady who serves breakfast is an experience itself, and her cooking is also unbelievable.

Will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itajai, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good hotel, the staff is friendly in attendance to guests. I stayed in a bedroom apart from the hotel itself, but always been cleaned and very comfortable space.

The only suggestion I make is to create an extension line between the hotel and these specific rooms, in the next time in Delft I believe this will be done. Hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: If you plan to stay more than 1 week, the rooms are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank João Paulo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 17 in Delft
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges House Hotel

Property: Bridges House Hotel
Address: Oude Delft 74, 2611 CD Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridges House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bridges House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridges Hotel Delft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing