We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridges House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
96
106
32
14
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
106
32
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttrain stationsteep stairsthird floorcomfortable spacegreat roompicturesque canalenjoyable visitlarge roomlocation was perfectsitting areastay there againbath towelscroissantsmain parthand towelsden haag
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 270 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for five nights during a trip to TU Delft as a visiting researcher. Because I was staying for a few days, they gave me a cute little self-contained apartment instead of a room which was incredibly convenient. The owner, Jan Willem, and the staff were helpful, friendly and hospitable. The location of this hotel is perfect for those who want to explore Delft. It was also only a 25 minute walk to the university. The only aspect which can be improved is the lighting; it was quite dim. If I visit Delft again, I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blindpsykhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Rooms were great with a wonderful big ensuite bathroom. Staff was extremely helpful and very, very nice. The location was perfect for walking to the market square and not that far of a walk from the train station (which was slightly confusing due to the renovation of the whole station). Very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeaabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a nicely maintained, classic small European hotel, overlooking a canal in Delft. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. The proprietor was friendly and caring.

The only negative was the yelling and party sounds of young people in the streets around the hotel at various points during the hours between 2 am and 5 am. Delft is apparently a college town and the students were definitely out in party force during our stay. Overall we chalked this up to part of the local experience.

Parking was moderately convenient as we were able to drop off our luggage and then park in a public garage within walking distance.

The classic parts of Delft that tourists will want to visit represent a relatively small area and all of it is within easy walking distance from the Bridges House Hotel.

The continental breakfast was tastefully done in the small lobby. In contrast to the previously mentioned behavior of the local student population, we very much enjoyed speaking with the local college age students employed by the Hotel during our breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ganymede77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Bridges is mis-identified as a three star. It is two star and might work out fine for readers except it is at a four star price. Terrible continental breakfast and a push bottom coffee maker. Our room was big that is true but with beat up furniture and a dismal lighting. It is close to the train station and the general staff was cordial though the manager refused to help my 67 year old husband carry his bag to the room.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a good, small, owner-run hotel in the heart of Delft less than 10 minutes walk from the train station. This is an old building and many of the rooms are different; this is my second time staying and I was 100% satisfied.

First the building and the rooms. The building is located on the Oude Delft, one of the prettiest canals in Delft. Supposedly it was the home of Jan Steen, one of the great Dutch genre painters from the Golden Age (you can see his paintings in the Mauritshus in the Hague -- a must -- and the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam). It is located about two blocks walk from the main center of the town where the City Hall and the "new" church are located. The rooms are modern, clean and have excellent bathroom facilities. The bedding is good and comfortable. I had no problem with the WiFi, although it could be slow at times. As many of the reviewers commented, the stairs (especially to the third floor) are very steep and their is no elevator, so plan appropriately. If you can't handle too many stairs, try a room on the first floor (second floor in the US).

Second the service -- this is a small, privately owned hotel and is not a full service business hotel. The owner manages the property and is there everyday, but he locks the doors at 11pm so DO NOT FORGET your keys or you will have to find somewhere else to sleep. But remember it is a small hotel and you cannot expect it to be open 24 hours like a Holiday Inn. The owner is well informed and very kind. Also, the maids are only available from 11am to 2pm, so if you want your room made make sure you are out of the room during that time or let them know when you will be out of the room.

For me, breakfast is PERFECT -- fresh croissant and rolls, meats and cheeses, cereals, OJ, mike, coffee or tea. Really lovely and the staff work hard to make you comfortable. Plus there is free coffee, cappuccino or tea all day in the lobby. While there seems to be a few nice options for small hotels in Delft, I think I'll keep coming back.

PS Two great beer pubs -- Locus Publicus (http://www.locuspublicus.nl/) and t'Klooster (http://www.trappistenlokaal.nl/)

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a nice canal view. Rooms in the back are quiter, but look over rooftops out onto the town.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews