We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location nice people”
Review of Hotel Coen Delft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Coen Delft
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We wanted a hotel for a family of three to visit various locations in the Netherlands. We had a large room at the front didn't notice the trains and the staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly.
Paul Lucy and Bethan - england

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheretomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you like a taste of 'old Dutch', you might like this Hotel next to Delft train station. Unfortunately the atmosphere in the bar is depressing. Room is good, however. But, I expect in Summer, without airco and trains running at 20 metres from your window, this will not be okay. Poor breakfast! Completely empty trays on the buffet... Wifi is insufficient!

Room Tip: Get a quiet room at the back (no trains)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanamstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Hoten Coen is handily placed just across from the railway station, and only a few minutes walk from the centre of Delft. The reception area is Ok, and the staff friendly. Travelling on my own I only had a small single room. It didn't have a kettle or anything to make drinks with which was a drawback. The only other problem was with the bathroom where the shelf above the sink was very inconvenient and blocked easy access to it.
Breakfast was adequate, buffet style.
The hotel was quiet. I did have a room at the back, but speaking to other guests at the front proximity to the railway was not a problem.
The cost of 100 Euro for a single room with breakfast perhaps may not necessarily be the best value around but reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevecosslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The location is excellent - just a stone throw from the Delft train station. Surprisingly that didn't make it noisy, so I slept well. Room was tiny but enough. Breakfast was included and it was pretty rich and filling. Staff are most helpful! There is an elevator which is just wonderful when you are lugging a gigantic bag. Everything was comfortable - no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The price was 69 Euros for a room of barely 8 square meters . The bath room was fine; the rest was less than one would expect after travelling fro Greece, through Turkey, the Balkans, etc., to Nederland for two months. On this trip, I stayed at numerous hotels, but Coen was the most expensive and the only one charging 2 Euros to park my bicycle in the yard with the mentality expected from a corner store. Coen is in Delft, and it is actually in my native city, where I felt screwed. I declined the 8 Euro breakfast. I had a choice, but I was tired; it was bad weather, and Coen is at the station. My mistake.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
5  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

wifi, huge spotless bathroom with separate tub and shower, hair dryer, immaculately clean, large, comfortable...perfect. STAY HERE when in Delft.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Gdoublerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed here for a week and really explored Delft before we started going further afield on a couple of day trips to other places.
We liked our attic room with its beams, space and lovely bathroom. Pity the downstairs sitting room was not a more pleasant area -- it had rather startling decor and it just wasn't comfortable.
Great breakfast! Except on the Sunday when the staff member never turned up and we had to go through the snow and ice to the main square.
Incredibly handy location to the station, especially in snow and ice. Also handy to the tram which goes all the way to Scheveningen through the centre of Den Haag.
The staff were really helpful and friendly.
This experience of the hotel was better than my husband's experience on a previous visit, when his passport was stolen from his room.
There was free internet, but it certainly wasn't as fast as our cable connection at home.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#8 of 15 in Delft
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Canal Delft Station
0.2 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Delft
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coen Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coen Delft

Address: Coenderstraat 47, 2613 SN Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range: $114 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coen Delft 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coen Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coen Hotel Delft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing