We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we came back ... and fell in love with it...”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of the house with Delft's well-known red candy shop on the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the house with Delft's well-known red candy shop on the ground floor
View of the kitchen (2nd floor) and master bedroom (top floor) Kitchen / dining area looking on to padestrianised Delft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Exterior of the house with Delft's well-known red candy shop on the ground floor
View of the kitchen (2nd floor) and master bedroom (top floor)
Kitchen / dining area looking on to padestrianised Delft
Lounge
Patio
Patio
Bathroom
Master bedroom with a view to the Old Church
Back top bedroom with two single beds
Old beams in the back top bedroom
Front door with the reflection of the other side of the canal
Back bedroom on 1st floor
Separate WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Delft, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alilouya
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good we came back ... and fell in love with it all over again!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We came last year - Mum, Dad and four teenage kids - and had such a good time we came back again. The house is perfect for us - big enough so we're not on top of one another but with lovely communal rooms for doing stuff together. As soon as we got to the house and settled in to the lovely sound of the bells from the Niewe Kirk we felt we'd come back to a Dutch home from home.
Delft is perfect for taking day trips out by train. We spent a great day in the beautiful university city of Leiden, another in Haarlem where Mum wanted to see the Franz Hals museum and another fantastic day taking in the sights of Rotterdam. The fabulous Jean Paul Gaultier exhibition at the Kunsthal was a big hit with everyone. The rest of the time we spent in Delft itself, re-visiting the lively market and shops and bars. Mum and Dad loved the wine shop Ferdinand recommended and we were all delighted to rediscover the Turkish deli on "our" street - we remembered the wonderful olives and halva ... and had their delicious baklava for breakfast. We also enjoyed sampling tasty treats from the fish market just across the canal.
The kids made some friends and are determined we'll go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location right in the heart of beautiful Delft.
Liked least: We liked everything!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annielou1...
Beaver, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this house. There were five of us, and plenty of room to spread out. The view of the Nieuwe Kerk tower from our bedroom, and the sound of the bells ringing the hour from both churches was delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience for exploring the town
Liked least: A little mix up in our reservations that put us out one day early.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2012
I enjoyed meeting you party people!
Delft is also a perfect place for a pub crawl.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2010yvr
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Have to come back.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This one one of the best experiences I have had dealing with any person and a holiday rental.Ferdinand was as genuine and honest as can be. The house is located on a very unique street that has mostly pedestiran walks,a deli across the street and sidewalk cafes all around you.This place really takes you into a different world,back in time. The house is modern in fixtures and classic old world. Taking the tram from Den Hauge is simple 1 tram ride. easy 5 min stroll between the old buildings and your there. 5 min stroll and your in the town square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HitchinKe...
Hitchin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical house in a beautiful city”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a long weekend here with our two boys aged 10 and 12 and had the most wonderful time.
Delft is a beautiful old city criss-crossed with canals and bridges and the house is in one of the oldest and prettiest streets slap bang in the centre of town.
We arrived in the dark to discover Delft lit with lots of twinkly lights and the house itself looks beautiful - right on the canal and above a sweetie shop - it appears to be straight out of a picture book.
Inside the house really does ooze character with winding stairs, ancient timber joists, sleepy attic rooms .....along with all the mod cons needed to make life easy.
The kitchen is well equipped with a huge table for lazy brunches watching street life go by and the pretty patio outside is lit at night with fairy lights - perfect for that nightcap and listening to the the church bells.
We fell in love with the house and the magic of Delft - so many little nooks and crannies, old world tea rooms and bars to explore and all right on the doorstep.
We will be back and thank the owners Lindsey and Ferdinand for all the help they gave us - from advice on Eurostar to helping with bike hire and knowing where the best apple cake in Delft is to be found !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the house and being so central to Delft
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2012
Dear Milnes family,
We are so glad you found Delft to be so delightful, even in a brisk February! There is indeed plenty to do and see in and around Delft and it's a excellent location to explore the rest of Holland. So pleased you liked it so much... We enjoyed having you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2011
Thanks Krista!!! What a great - and creative write up :))
Best regards
Lindsay and Ferdinand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
I302014
Montpellier, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$188
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing