We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I was given a room in the annex called the Residence, a short walk down the adjacent side street. Nice spacious room and bathroom. Thought I could hear trains but they did not disturb me at all at night. I arrived really early (09:30) and was given a room. Good room rate. Good Dutch breakfast which is available in the Residences as well as in the main hotel. Very centrally situated, but not too far to walk from the train station or the bus station at Zuidpoort. Delft is such a beautiful town but mind you don't get mown down by the cyclists who whizz silently round everywhere and seem to have priority over pedestrians! Fun watching people park their cars inches from the edge of the canal.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rupert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Rupert T,

Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel, BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment shows us we are on the right track when aiming for the high level of service and quality.

We hope to see you again in Delft!

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Ferry van Daalen de Jel
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    254
    94
    44
    15
See reviews for
106
223
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The room was much larger then we anticipated. It had a big entryway, which doubled the size of room and gave us plenty of space to spread out. Although the room was big, it still felt warm and cozy, blending modern touches with traditional Dutch charm. (i.e. lots of windows, wooden ceiling beams).

Everything from the bathroom fixtures to the furniture looked clean and new. The beds were warm and comfortable and the T.V. even had a few English Channels.

The hotel is close to plenty of great restaurants and cafes. Prinsenhof Museum is right next door and popular tourist attractions, like Nieuwe Kerk, are about a 5-8 minute walk.

The hotel staff was quick at check-in and check-out and helpful with directions and information about the local sites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Kerry F.

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review on TripAdvisor. It's fantastic to read that you have had the perfect Delft experience!

I will share your lovely feedback with the entire team. This review makes us happy and keep us going every day to give more then 100% for our guests.

I hope we can meet you again in the future. Please send an email to me and you will receive a 10% discount for your next stay!

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Ferry van Daalen de Jel
Front Office Manager

E: f.vandaalen@museumhotels.nl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed only one night at this hotel for a business trip. It was an old hotel with beautiful tile works. But, the room was smelly. there was no air conditioning. There was no tea/coffee facilities. The breakfast was very poor.I couldn't get proper sleep because of the noise from the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear mister Mohammad Mehdi S,

Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately you did not have the stay that we want to offer to our guests. We hereby want to let you know that we are busy with a big renovation at the moment which ends begin February. After this period there will not be any possibility that the hotel rooms will be smelly or something else. Our coffee and tea facilities are on request, please call the reception next time and they will bring it directly to your room.

We kindly ask you to send us your ideas for a better breakfast by email so we can improve the breakfast for our future guest.

We once again thank you for your review and hope you will give us another chance to offer you a fantastic stay in Delft.

I hope to see you again in the Best Western Museumhotels!

Kind regards,

Ferry van Daalen de Jel
Front office manager
f.vandaalen@museumhotels.nl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel very nice, small with extremely polite and friendly staff, especially at reception . Hotel very nice . Very comfortable bed . Breakfast buffet good . Hotel is perfectly situated for the many shops, fantastic bars restaurants in this charming Dutch town. Hotel is 5 minutes from main square and churches / About 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear mister INB2014,

We are very pleased to read about your pleasant stay at our hotel. We want to thank you that you share this experience with our future guests.

We hope to see you again this year!

Kind regards,

Ferry van Daalen de Jel
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
348 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My brother bought me a stay in the hotel for my birthday. As we had had a very good experience lsome time ago, I wondered if it would be as nice again. Yes! It was. The room was big and clean, tea facilities, quiet, even during new years night. We now the hotel is being renovated. The bathroom was indeed perhaps a bit in need of upgrading but the wonderful art everywhere and the very nice, helpfull and nice staff made us feel very welcome. They offered us a glass of bubbles because of the upcoming new year. Cheers to you all, let the new year rock!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Diana,

Thank you for your review! It is fantastic to read about your experience at our hotel. I will forward the compliments to our staff and would like to see you again in our renovated hotel.

Thanks again and we wish you all the best for 2014!

Kind regards,
BW Museumhotels Delft

Ferry van Daalen de Jel
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Spent one night here last week - about 10 mins walk from train station.

Very clean - helpful staff - well located for town centre. Room was a little cold at night.

Only had breakfast here - perfectly good.

Delft was really nice - will definitley go again - many restaurants and bars - lovely town squares and churches - not cheap though!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sah5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Sah5150,

It is very nice to read that you've had a pleasant stay in Delft. We will wait for the time you visit us again. You are very welcome!

See you again in our renovated hotel!

Kinds regards,
BW Museumhotels Delft

Ferry van Daalen de Jel
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. It consists of several separately located buildings in the center of the old town which is nice because you don't want to rent a car in Delft. Our room was in a building on a small alley, had a window on a little courtyard and was very quiet. The room was large with a high ceiling. Breakfast was good for 14 Euro.

Room Tip: Try to go to the annex with a room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.1 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Property: BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
Address: Oude Delft 189, 2611 HD Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delft
#5 Family Hotel in Delft
#7 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels has 3 unique locations. The Museumhotel, the Residence and the Gallery, each of which is located on monumental premises and has its own particular style and history. Because they are separated by beautiful residential houses, offices and shops, our guests literally know what it feels like to sleep among the local Delft inhabitants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Museumhotels Delft Hotel Delft
Best Western Delft
Delft Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing