We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Delft - Koninklijke Porceleyne Fles
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Royal Delft: Delftblue Factory and Museum Admission Ticket
84

Book in advance
from
$16.52
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Royal Delft - Koninklijke Porceleyne Fles
from $16.52
More Info
from $176.25
More Info
from $800.00
More Info
from $380.04
More Info
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
497
453
136
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
497
453
136
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop factory floor production process audio guide hand painting on display porcelain items products museum history workshop souvenirs tile presentation dutch factories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Amazing how the Dutch take so much of pride in exhibiting their handworks. This place itself tells a story of how its actually made from practically nothing into something so amazingly beautiful. No wonder its so internationally known. Great visit and so well worth it. The guides are very knowledgeable. Ceramic demonstrations were fantastic to watch and the handwork artistry applied on those porcelains were simply astonishing. Wonderful excursion.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Hema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Today we had our sights set on visiting the Royal Delft factory and showroom. We had previously bought our tour tickets online months earlier. From our Apollomuseum hotel in Amsterdam we took the tram to Central Station. We took the 4B train to Rotterdam Central and transferred to 9B to Delft (36.40 Euro each for a round trip - today only ticket. From the station it Royal Delft Blue factory and showroom is a lovely walk of about 20 minutes through a residential and college campus section of canal lined streets. At the factory we presented our tour vouchers. The tour of Royal Delft starts with two short video presentations of the history of Royal Delft. We then proceeded at our own pace, guided by self actuated audio hand sets, through small rooms with lots of examples of their work through their long history. Being Sunday when we toured, there was but one craftsman working in a booth preparing a piece of recently molded ceramic for painting. We then entered the showroom where all their products were beautifully displayed and clearly marked for purchase. Do not miss their 'Christmas' room. It is delightful.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GusH576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

It is mostly about the history of the factory, not about learning how it is made (only a few minutes are spent on that); however, the exhibits are very interesting and they comprise not just dishes and vases, but construction materials and even a mosaic with Rembrandt's the Night Watch.
The price is expensive though; you can use the Holland pass (free or discount of 20%). If you visit the museum, you get 10% off on the shop.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Loved seeing how the Delft china is crafted and made. What an inspiring trip to this site plus had to make some purchases to show our family and friends when we got home!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AnnieAries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

An interesting opportunity to see the production of this famous pottery --- and to have a glimpse into its history. No visit to Delft would really be complete without this site.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank still_trucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews