We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampshire Delft - an excellent choice for a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Hampshire Delft - an excellent choice for a home away from home”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is strategically situated in the city, practically a few meters away from the Centrum, the main tourist spot, and the train station. It's a beautiful and quiet place, very clean, the staff and the service crew are very friendly and accommodating as they gladly provided assistance when I asked for one. The breakfast is excellent.

I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone going to Delft. A home away from my real home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadronoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    568
    130
    24
    12
See reviews for
144
545
35
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Highly recommended. I stay very regularly at the Hamphire,like a couple of days twice a month for years already, and this is the only hotel where very friendly staff, a comfortable lobby and room, superb location, combined wiht a very nice restaurant with excellent cuisine completes the business trip with somehow this special home like feeling. The music theme throughout the hotel certainly makes a difference as well. Yesterday I enjoyed a wonderful moeleux au chocolat, a perfection!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a very nice hotel a few minutes walk from the centre so it is quiet yet central. Rooms are well appointed and spacious. Free WiFI and basically anything you like. Reasonably priced as far as I can see. I stayed on 8th floor and rooms there at least had a balcony. A bit cold this time of year, but probably very good in summer.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balcony so if you want one, make sure to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden-Utrecht
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Staff; friendly, swift and accurate. Beds; absolute comfortable and pillow selection can be improved (swop Alcantara pillow for a soft one). Room; size sufficient, television is large enough and bad signal gives bad television (improve signal strength); I did not find mini bar in room and coffee and thee maker is available. Bar; open until 24:00 :-) Bathroom; well equiped and shampoo available. Breakfast; large choice and quality can be improved (croissants look perfect but taste like paper). Missing; parking place at Hotel. Hotel in this price range MUST have own parking place at Hotel. Although public parking garage is available within 400 mtrs this is not a parking garage you want to enter after a long journey. Tight corners and hard to avoid walls if your car is above average size !
In relation with price I rate this Hotel at this moment as average. During next stay I will review my review and see if improvement is made and rating can be higher.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Great room on the 8th floor, great, friendly staff and a stones throw from the centre. Spot on! Would definitely recommend it to anyone lucky enough to be in Delft on business! The town itself has something for everybody; cracking bars, nice restaurants and the locals are very welcoming. Having travelled all over Holland, Delft is now my favourite place and the Hampshire a perfect centre from which to explore. Just be careful when coming out of bars when it's dark - a lot of the canals (and there are lots) have no barriers along them!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Worpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked a weekend for two via www.weekendjeweg.be and chose this hotel. We were not disappointed and enjoyed a room for two incl. breakfast for just under 100 Euro per night.
This is a new hotel, not too big, not too small within a 5 minute walking distance of Delf's city centre. The hotel (like most inner city hotel, did not have parking facilities, but we parked for 7 Euro's (a day) at a new parking garage opposite the hotel.
We explored Delft, a beautiful old town with nice shops and restaurants. We did not dine at the hotel and chose one of the many restaurants downtown. We enoyed some live piano music while we enjoyed breakfast. There was a buffet with plenty to choose from including champagne, smoked salmon and some cooked options.
We found staff at this hotel polite and very helpful and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, spot on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flying-Dutch-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights after arriving from Amsterdam. Since our booking was done online, check-in process was easy. Small eats and candies at the reception was a great idea.We were given a room on the 8th floor. This room comes with a balcony and a great view of the city. Delft is a nice small town and much less crowded compared to Amsterdam.
The room was big with a large bed, comfy pillows and clean sheets. Complimentary water and sparkling water provided. A complimentary wine bottle in the room was a pleasant surprise. Bathroom had all the toiletries necessary. The shower cubicle was small but okay. Breakfast buffet had a good selection. But my only gripe was - the breakfast menu was almost the same everyday (for 8 days!!) and hence was boring. I wish they could make some changes to the menu...maybe some stir-fried vegetables one day, a noodle dish another day, some hash browns, omelettes etc.
We had dinner at the restaurant one night. It was great but expensive!! Make sure you reserve in advance or the some days the earliest you can get a table is only at 8.30pm! We preferred to have dinner at the various eateries lining the Market Square (just a 5 mins walk from the hotel). It had a great atmosphere and it was wonderful to just sit there and relax and watch the world go by.
Reception staff were very helpful. My husband needed a cab to go to his workplace everyday and the request was promptly met. House-keeping was fine. Iron is not provided in the room, however one can get it when required from the reception.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor with a balcony. It costs more but is definitely worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris29_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
999 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.8 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#7 of 15 in Delft
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel- Delft Centre is a modern hotel on the outskirts of the centrum of Delft. The hotel has 92 deluxe rooms, each of which provides a unique musical theme. This is the best location if you are looking for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. The old inner city of Delft finds itself just several minutes of walking distance away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing